We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven for the gluten free!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alumni Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alumni Grill
3316 Pacific Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4824
609-523-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 120 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches, Vegetarian, Delicatessen, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Alumni Grill is a specialty sandwich shop located in downtown Wildwood. Our menu includes gourmet salads, burgers, panini, wraps, & daily dinner specials. We pride ourselves in using fresh ingredients and preparing every item to order. When the summer gets too hot, we can cool you down with a thick milk shake or float at our milk shake bar. Alumni Grill is the perfect place for all ages. Come in and see!
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A haven for the gluten free!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We found the Alumni Grill while searching for a gluten free friendly restaurant that I could take my grandson to. Not only was there a good variety of choices, but they were delicious. Very creative with a school theme ( try the "dodge balls" - deep fried mashed potatoes that were so good!). My daughter is also gluten fee and had a hamburger topped with crab which she loved. Everything was fresh and well made. The sweet potato fries were a big hit also and I felt like the portions were generous. We definitely will make it a point to stop next time we're in the neighborhood ( they are about 2 blocks off the boardwalk).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth Meeting
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The best sandwiches in Wildwood! Good prices, great staff and you can eat in or take out.
The chicken parmegian panini was the best ever!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious, Inventive Food With Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Alumni Grill is a little sandwich shop which also features a milk shake bar. Apparently it was created by a group of friends who graduated school together (hence the name “Alumni Grill”). This place strives to be unique and features home made everything (right down to the ranch dressing). I had a very unique burger which was capped with crabmeat salad and a slice of melted cheese. It sounds weird, but it worked. Our burgers were grilled to perfection. Service was friendly and fast and we just had a great time there. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

One of my favorite places on the island! Food is always great...whether take out or dine in. The staff is always super friendly too. Plus the menu set up is just plain fun!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I seriously don't get these reviews?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Maybe we went on a bad night? The owner/manager- whatever was preparing for a very large wedding reception and told us we could eat at the milkshake counter. When our number was called I got up to get our food and she took one of our stools. She replaced it with a much shorter one??? No one was at the reception yet so I don't know why she did that. Husband got the bano burger he said it was an odd overly spicey burger. The fries had ZERO flavor. I got a cheesesteak with hardly any cheese and super dry- I added ketchup just to get it down. The cheese wedges were very good, at least the top layer. The second layer had no cheese. Would never go there again. Blah-

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alumni Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Alumni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alumni Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.