We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Wildwood experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skylark Resort Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Skylark Resort Motel to your Saves list
Skylark Resort Motel
3917 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Enjoyable Wildwood experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My family and I have stayed at the Skylark for a week during the last 2 summers. This is a quaint, family-owned motel with everything that you'd need for a "Jersey Shore" vacation. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is superb--right in the center of town and close to the beach, boardwalk and amusement rides (including the water park). Living in a town where driving is the norm to get anywhere, it really was a vacation to park the car when we got there and not get back in until we had to head home. And I can't say enough about the owner/staff. They are very friendly and accommodating, and really want you to enjoy your stay both at their motel and Wildwood in general. Definitely ask them about local activities, restaurant recommendations, etc. They were more than happy to help us plan/book a fishing trip and make reservations at a lovely local restaurant for my daughter's 13th birthday. We will be back. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    9
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
28
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed at many hotels/motels at the Jersey Shore, this is by far the worse. The price attracted me, especially being mid summer and being a block from the beach. This motel was cheap and I thought -"only going to lay my head down at night, can't be too bad". Oh yes, it was. The room was filthy, the bedspread stained, the mattress was so old I could feel the springs in my back. I said to my friend - never again will I look for a bargain. The key didn't work to get in the room, had to track down mgmt.
No coffee, beach tags. The bathroom was TINY, old and dirty.
Stay away from this one - even if your just looking for a cheap place for one night, its not worth the savings.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I already have one review on here, but we were already planning next summer trip and we know if we go to wildwood, we're staying at the Skylark! You could not get a great price with such great rooms and hospitality anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We booked on line the weekend of Sep 9th for 2 days not knowing what to expect but was one third the way through a two week trip. Thought the price was a bit high ($125/night) compared to our previous motels, but realized that Wildwood is a resort town and this motel is very close to the boardwalk..so location, location, location. It was also the weekend of Roar to the Shores where motorcycles were everywhere and noisy. While the staff were very friendly and helpful, the 'resort' itself was out of date and the rooms barely minimum. No amenities (shampoo, hair dryer, coffee maker) and I had to place a chair underneath the door knob because the security lock did not work properly. If travelling to the area again, I would try to find a more modern facility.

Room Tip: if noise is a factor, get a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

For the price, location and service - this family owned and operated motel is a safe bet. All the rooms are renovated and the service is excellent. We were very happy with the service and our overall stay was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The skylarks is one of our family's favorite places for a family getaway. We love the friendly family feel, and the family that runs it. We have been going here for years. It is centrally located to everything so we dont even need a car once we are there. The board walk and the beach is just one block away.

The owners are incredibly helpful and always go out of their way to make sure we have everything we need. Our kids love the swimming pool as well! I have stayed at other places in Wildwood, but Skylark is still one of our family's favorite place to stay. It is also amazing value for money!

Room Tip: Ideal motel for a family getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

ok to start of, this motel is nice, has kind friendly staff and is cheap. great ideal motel overlooks the beach and is ONLY one block away from the boardwalk and beach which is a plus. the rooms are very good and sets the motels standards of being what is. this motel was a more of family orientated and is very good at keeping it that way. also the pool was great. what else do you need from a great motel such as this one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skylark Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylark Resort Motel

Address: 3917 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Skylark Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skylark Hotel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skylark Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.