We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skylark Resort Motel

Save Saved
You added Skylark Resort Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Skylark Resort Motel
3917 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
White Plains, New York
1 review
“Clean, Convenient Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

For the price, location and service - this family owned and operated motel is a safe bet. All the rooms are renovated and the service is excellent. We were very happy with the service and our overall stay was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    9
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
23
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The skylarks is one of our family's favorite places for a family getaway. We love the friendly family feel, and the family that runs it. We have been going here for years. It is centrally located to everything so we dont even need a car once we are there. The board walk and the beach is just one block away.

The owners are incredibly helpful and always go out of their way to make sure we have everything we need. Our kids love the swimming pool as well! I have stayed at other places in Wildwood, but Skylark is still one of our family's favorite place to stay. It is also amazing value for money!

Room Tip: Ideal motel for a family getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

ok to start of, this motel is nice, has kind friendly staff and is cheap. great ideal motel overlooks the beach and is ONLY one block away from the boardwalk and beach which is a plus. the rooms are very good and sets the motels standards of being what is. this motel was a more of family orientated and is very good at keeping it that way. also the pool was great. what else do you need from a great motel such as this one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stay there from july 17th to 20th and it was a great place . The price was cheap but it worth more! You are close to everything by foot!

The owner was really sweet and the room was clean and confortable. we will definitly come back next summer.

Maxime and Valérie form Québec :)

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Ridge, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed at the skylark a few weekends ago and it was AMAZING! Very fair price for a weekend stay and the service was excellent. The front desk was immensely helpful in answering all my questions and concens and every aspect of the stay exceeded my expectations. Two thumbs UP!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Close to the broadwalk& beach,linens& room were clean,a/c worked good but the beds were hard as rocks, the front desk said thet were replacing them,fair price

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed with family in July. Motel had everything we needed..Arrived early and the owners were able to give us an early checkin which was appreciated. The pool was open late if you wanted to take a quick dip after the boardwalk. Owners and staff very friendly. Room nice size and clean..Boardwalk close. Would definately stay again. They have great summer specials

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Skylark Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylark Resort Motel

Address: 3917 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Skylark Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skylark Hotel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skylark Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.