We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Silver Bullet

The Silver Bullet
The Wildwood Marina, Rio Grande & Susquehanna Ave., Wildwood, NJ
(609) 522-6060
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
2 reviews
“Worth it !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was so cool ! Well worth it and not expensive for the kind of activity ! We saw many dolphins ! Good job silver bullet crew !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    9
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rumson, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best attraction in Wildwood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We celebrated my granddaughters birthday recently with our annual ride on the Silver Bullet ..The crew especially John and whatever captains are working are always courteous and informative.....it's 90 minutes of absolute joy....Highly recommend for families and all to enjoy

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bklyn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Silver Bullet, great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Absolutely beautiful out there in the ocean. You ride around Wildwood, along the beaches and amusement parks. It is stunning. We seen plenty of dolphins out there, close to 50. The captain demonstrated how the dolphins love the wave that the boat creates, so he speeded it up and the dolphins followed us, dipping in and out of the waves we created. LOL

We loved it. Would definitely do it again. Wildwood 2013

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Family loved this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This boat ride is a fun thing to do. We've seen tons of dolphins. They get up real close and the captains get you involved and very informative and knowledgeable. Near the end on way back they give you a heads up and if you want to get wet they tell you where to sit. Adults and kids all had a great time I would definitely recommend. Great job silver bullet!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great time for family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Silver Bullet experience is a great time for family members of all ages! Our kids had a great time and really enjoyed the speed of the boat, the attention given to us by the crew, and the fact that we saw lots of dolphins, not to mention, we were soaked! Great job Silver Bullet, keep up the great work!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Silver Bullet also viewed

 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Silver Bullet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Silver Bullet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.