We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories forever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Silver Bullet

The Silver Bullet
The Wildwood Marina, Rio Grande & Susquehanna Ave., Wildwood, NJ
(609) 522-6060
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 activities in Wildwood
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Memories forever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We took are 3 girls to go see the dolphins and they did! My 2 yrs old fell asleep for most of the ride.
We saw a lot of dolphins and they we head of for a nice boat ride!
You get wet,if you want,when they play with the waves.
You can purchase beer on the boat,souvenirs(hats,t-shirts,dolphins stuffed toys).
I'm glad we did it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    9
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Glastonbury, CT
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It gets better every year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We have been taking the Silver Bullet trip every year we've been to Wildwood for the past 12 years. This year we had friends of ours with us for the ride. The crew is so efficient, knowledgeable, and very friendly. Thanks John and Eric! This is by far, the most interesting and, well, exciting thing to do in Wildwood. It's a log flume on the ocean; only after pursuing the Atlantic Bottlenose dolphins. Wear a bathing suit; trust us! Anyone who doesn't have a good time simply doesn't know how to have one. There are drinks and snacks on board. Our party of 8 had a spectacular time. This is a MUST DO! This boat ride is so much fun and even after 12 years there's always something a little different. When in Wildwood, do not miss this!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Must Do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This trip is absolutely worth the money. Saw lots of dolphins, the Cape May coastline and lighthouse, was entertained by both the captain and first mate. Then there's the "getting wet" part. If you WANT to, you will. If not, they'll suggest where to sit. There are opportunities during the trip to change seats. This trip is 90 minutes which is 30 minutes more than some other tours like the one offered in Ocean City. We will definitely do this again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EggHarbor Township NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a great boatride! From the minute we stepped onto the boat until the time we got off, the crew made us feel very comfortable. First Mate John told us (myself, my 15 year old son and 12 year old daughter) all about the dolphins we were going to see. And did we see them! Lots of babies swimming with the bigger ones. The speedboat part of the ride was too funny! We didn't sit in the way back because we were told we would get wet and since we were going right to dinner we sat up front. Looking at the people in the back who were laughing and enjoying getting soaked. We had as much fun just watching them. The entire trip lasted an hour and a half and well worth every penny. We wil be going back. There aren't too many family attractions like this one that keeps even the teenagers happy. Thanks Capt Eric and Capt John. Your Silver Bullet ride is certainly a memory maker for our family.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merchantville, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the trip!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We took the dolphin watching trip during our recent Memorial Day weekend visit. The boat was only about half full but the weather was beautiful and the Captain and first mate John were amusing. They slowed down at several points to see dolphin (which we did). A fun ride which I would do again!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Silver Bullet also viewed

 

Been to The Silver Bullet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Silver Bullet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Silver Bullet to your Saves list