We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curley's Fries

Curley's Fries
2416 Boardwalk, The Board Walk (25th Street), Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-729-3131
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 134 restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

great lemonade and prices, on the peir staff were so nice and polite cant wait till next year nice location in with all the rides

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    45
    14
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The perfect fry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I heart fries, and I wasn't expecting much based on the over the top reviews that convinced me to try Thrasher Fries in Ocean City (average at best). But I needed to get my Fry on and so we gave them a try. OMG!

Crisp outside, soft inside, cross between a steak fry and chunked potatoes, these were the bomb. What made them exceptional was that each bite was different, there was a different potato taste with each nibble. Fried potato tastes of french fires, cottage fries, hash browns, tater tots, crinkle cuts, home fires, each bite delicious, your taste buds never get bored.

I'm not big on giving 5 stars, but the deserve 6!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cold, Soggy Fries & Sweet, "Chewy" Lemonade”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I'm not a thick fry person but my 9 yrs old son wanted some & Curley's has been on the Boardwalk since I was a little kid, so we got some. He, (A 9 YEAR OLD!), was disappointed in the fries & the lemonade tasted like it was made w/ 2 pounds of sugar! I shook & shook the lemonade to get the solid sugar off the bottom, but it was STILL too sweet & "chewy". The fries might have been better, but the cooks were "sandbagging" fries like there was going to be a huge rush. I asked why they had so many cooked & they said, "That's how we always cook them." We were eating around 1:00pm on a Monday & I made a comment to them that there were not that many people on the Boardwalk & they probably didn't need to cook so much, but all I got was a look of disgust & they turned their back on me. If my son didn't want the fries, I would have walked away. After tasting the cold, soggy fries...I SHOULD HAVE! Curley's needs to have a customer service meeting w/ their personnel!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“pricey but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Every year we visit wildwood & every year we get curley fries. This year I wondered if I would pay over $9 for french fries, but after the first bite, I was convinced they are priceless. One of a kind taste. Depending on how much you love fries, a barrel can easily feed 4, but we were only 2!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton,CT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bucket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

In Wildwood you always have to get a bucket of Curleys fries while on the boardwalk.They are always fresh and delicious!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curley's Fries also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Curley's Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curley's Fries, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.