We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curley's Fries

Curley's Fries
2416 Boardwalk, The Board Walk (25th Street), Wildwood, NJ 08260
609-729-3131
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 122 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

great lemonade and prices, on the peir staff were so nice and polite cant wait till next year nice location in with all the rides

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mechelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
119 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The perfect fry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I heart fries, and I wasn't expecting much based on the over the top reviews that convinced me to try Thrasher Fries in Ocean City (average at best). But I needed to get my Fry on and so we gave them a try. OMG!

Crisp outside, soft inside, cross between a steak fry and chunked potatoes, these were the bomb. What made them exceptional was that each bite was different, there was a different potato taste with each nibble. Fried potato tastes of french fires, cottage fries, hash browns, tater tots, crinkle cuts, home fires, each bite delicious, your taste buds never get bored.

I'm not big on giving 5 stars, but the deserve 6!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vick2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cold, Soggy Fries & Sweet, "Chewy" Lemonade”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I'm not a thick fry person but my 9 yrs old son wanted some & Curley's has been on the Boardwalk since I was a little kid, so we got some. He, (A 9 YEAR OLD!), was disappointed in the fries & the lemonade tasted like it was made w/ 2 pounds of sugar! I shook & shook the lemonade to get the solid sugar off the bottom, but it was STILL too sweet & "chewy". The fries might have been better, but the cooks were "sandbagging" fries like there was going to be a huge rush. I asked why they had so many cooked & they said, "That's how we always cook them." We were eating around 1:00pm on a Monday & I made a comment to them that there were not that many people on the Boardwalk & they probably didn't need to cook so much, but all I got was a look of disgust & they turned their back on me. If my son didn't want the fries, I would have walked away. After tasting the cold, soggy fries...I SHOULD HAVE! Curley's needs to have a customer service meeting w/ their personnel!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“pricey but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Every year we visit wildwood & every year we get curley fries. This year I wondered if I would pay over $9 for french fries, but after the first bite, I was convinced they are priceless. One of a kind taste. Depending on how much you love fries, a barrel can easily feed 4, but we were only 2!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mamachef7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton,CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bucket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

In Wildwood you always have to get a bucket of Curleys fries while on the boardwalk.They are always fresh and delicious!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DEREKDCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curley's Fries also viewed

 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Curley's Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing