We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, but very small” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AA Heart of Wildwood Motels

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
3915 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
Freeport, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very clean, but very small”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a connecting room (one king bedroom with a bathroom and then another room with a full & twin bed & additional bathroom). From booking the room to completing our stay, everyone we dealt with was polite and friendly. The rooftop pool was a great way to unwind after spending the day at the beach. You cannot beat the location of this property. You are right at the foot of the boardwalk close to all of the rides and attractions. Finally, and most importantly, the room was super clean and housekeeping did an excellent job each day that we were there. We also loved sitting outside our room on the patio chairs relaxing after a long night out on the piers. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    39
    9
    4
    19
See reviews for
65
35
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Can't say enough good things about the staff. From the beginning they were super friendly and were helpful with any questions we had. Room was very clean but was small. Location was perfect, right in all the action. Couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean hotel, great location, can't say enough good things about the staff. My complaints are the air conditioning in our room ran loud and the outside light shined in our room from a small window above our door which has no blinds on it. Both were annoying. The last night we stayed we saw another room trying to cover there's with a towel. We covered our window with magazines. Wish we would have thought of that on night 1. Would we stay here again? Yes, but would inquire about the location of our room before booking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the Heart of Wildwood motel and really enjoyed ourselves. Clean place right on the boardwalk. Staff was courteous and professional. Highly recommended for those who want to be where the action is....

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the cleanest hotel my family has ever stayed in and it's literally right in the Heart of wildwood. Very kid friendly, The pools are heated and super clean. They have 2 pools which is awesome. The pool on the top of the building is great and the view of the ocean/boards etc is by far the best in Wildwood. You are right by the pier and our kids had the best time ever. We all cannot wait to go back. Any room you stay in is very very clean. The condos there are immaculate and the hospitality of the staff is stellar. We will stay there every time we head the shore. Very very happy with this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: The condos are beautiful and spacious. Super clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

By far one of the cleanest if not the cleanest place in wildwood to stay. The staff worked extremely hard keeping the place clean and were very accomodating. The boardwalk is right there and the pool deck over looking the boardwalk and the beach is amazing. The fact that it is 25 years or older to stay there provides a relaxing and comfortable environment. The owner did eveything he could to make sure our stay was enjoyable as possible. We recommend this place to anyone wanting to spend time in wildwood. We will be back at least one more time before the summer ends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the cleanest places we've been. Friendly staff, awesome deck that overlooks the boardwalk (the only one we saw!), and comfortable furnishing. Would definitely go back, very happy with this hotel!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AA Heart of Wildwood Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AA Heart of Wildwood Motels

Address: 3915 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb central location at beach and boardwalk..two pools, one overlooking Atlantic Ocean..wide variety of accommodations, king size beds...efficiency units and suites..ref/micros in all motel rooms, DVD,phones, safes, WIFI..noted for cleanliness, beautiful rooms, service and family clientele..all rooms are smoke-free..outdoor smoking..no pets..free parking.. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aa Heart Of Wildwood Hotel Wildwood
Heart Wildwood Hotel
Heart Wildwood Motel
Heart Of Wildwood Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AA Heart of Wildwood Motels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added AA Heart of Wildwood Motels to your Saves list