We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was clean and conveniently located on top of the Boardwalk” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AA Heart of Wildwood Motels

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
3915 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 76 hotels in Wildwood
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Room was clean and conveniently located on top of the Boardwalk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The second time we stayed here I asked to stay at the property on top of the boardwalk....I would never stay here again.....we had no windows and could not see the ocean as the staff said we could. You would have to go outside and walk up a flight to the pool deck to see the ocean. We had no windows and our room was opposite other rooms. Room was too small for two people as we kept bumping into each other and had to take turns going around the bed or to the bathroom. Not sure if there are other rooms that are bigger than this one, maybe we got the smallest room in the house but I would make sure you ask where your room is and not stay in the center court of the 2nd floor, (the floor just below the pool deck)

Room Tip: Just ask to be sure you are not in the smallest room on the boardwalk side...it is very small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    36
    9
    4
    17
See reviews for
61
28
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

majestic ! ! this is the best place to enjoy with the family !!!the location is perfect and everything is cleaned ! I loved the clear water of the pool and of course this will be my place for next time!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Have been going to Wildwood for many years. We just stumbled upon AA Heart of Wildwood on one trip, have been staying there every time we have gone back. We like the idea of having two units, one on the boardwalk, my personal favorite, and the other across the street. Friendly owners, clean, Family friendly. Located in an area where you are really centrally located, and other areas around Wildwood, not very far at all. I would, and have reccomended this hotel to friends, and we most definitely would go back!

Room Tip: Rooms on boardwalk side are great! Not so loud that you can't sleep, and a beautiful deck looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

A very nice hotel with a great location. It was very clean with multiple people cleaning on a continuous basis. The staff were great. The only negative was the parking garage. The spaces are very tight.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

i traveled to wildwood as a yearly trip
me and my family were supposed to stay at the sandbox but they had lost our reservation
so we were looking aroundand found here
the rooms were nice and the pool was clean
i would defianetly recommend to others

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I have one word for this review and in my opinion it is the most important word when staying at a hotel/motel, IMMACULATE!!!!!!!! Would definitely stay again and also recommend to friends. Beds are very comfy too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Came home with these BED BUG BITES!! The room looks clean just don't get in the bed. Management was HORRIBLE!! They hold your car keys so when you need to use your car you go to the front desk and ask for keys (ok no problem) the problem was the gray headed woman in the office was so miserable was like we were bothering her, the only reason we need the car keys was to go to the rite aid buy so antibacterial cream to put on the BED BUG BITES. WE WON'T BE BACK!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marycapemaynj, Owner at AA Heart of Wildwood Motels, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We find it odd that this person is making an allegation that is both false and libelous without having notified the office. That would be the first action one should take. We take great care in guarding against this particular type of problem and use professional services as a precautionary measure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AA Heart of Wildwood Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AA Heart of Wildwood Motels

Also Known As:
Aa Heart Of Wildwood Hotel
Aa Heart Of Wildwood Hotel Wildwood
Heart Wildwood Hotel
Heart Wildwood Motel
Heart Of Wildwood Motel
Heart Wildwood
Address: 3915 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb central location at beach and boardwalk..two pools, one overlooking Atlantic Ocean..wide variety of accommodations, king size beds...efficiency units and suites..ref/micros in all motel rooms, DVD,phones, safes, WIFI..noted for cleanliness, beautiful rooms, service and family clientele..all rooms are smoke-free..outdoor smoking..no pets..free parking.. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AA Heart of Wildwood Motels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added AA Heart of Wildwood Motels to your Saves list