We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Gull Motel

Save Saved
You added Sea Gull Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sea Gull Motel
5305 Atlantic Ave., at Cresse Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Ranked #15 of 76 hotels in Wildwood
Delanco NJ
2 reviews
“Really Nice Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

we stayed here at the end of the summer season. We had a great time and the front desk clerk was a big help, on where to eat and things to see. He even looked stuff up for us and called our room with the information. The room was very clean and nice to stay in. It was nice to just be able walk right up to the board walk and beach. I am not giving this a 5, because two morning in a row, for about 15 mintues there was a dog barking. at frist I was thinking it was walking by and there is nothing the owner would be able to do about that. But the second morning, I was getting coffee and seen the dog in the back office. It wasn't there at any other time, so maybe it was a family member visiting also. It a great family motel I would come back, try it again. It was a good price and there is free coffee always a plus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    73
    8
    10
    12
See reviews for
117
28
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Once again I must review thsi wonderful motel. My husband and I had our 25th wedding anniversary there as a gift from our son and daughter in law. From the time we enrtered the office till the time we had to go home we were treated like family ! There is a wonderful group of people who go out of there way to make you feel at home. I cannot say enough about them and this clean motel. We wanted to relax and spent a lot of time just lounging around outside on the padio table and chairs. So we did see how the workers worked to make this the best motel in Wildwood. So good in fact that I recommended it to my brother (who said the same) and my niece and her husband and little one who stayed in the apartments and loved them. Thanks again Sea Gull for a wonderful trip!

Room Tip: Any room is a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our family rented two rooms side by side at the Sea Gull Motel. It was wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfy with a nice efficiency kitchen. It had a nice TV with a good channel lineup. The deck outside the rooms overlooking the pool was our favorite place to hang out. The location was great, just about a block from the boardwalk and beach. There were plenty of restaurants and an ice cream parlor nearby. The service was friendly and helpful and the rates were very reasonable. We will definitely return for another visit.

Room Tip: We loved the two rooms in the corner of the second floor terrace it seemed very secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Love it at the Sea Gull motel...the rooms are great...staff is wonderful :) they help you out anyway they can...just all around good place to stay..been stayin there for about 9yrs now...wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Love it at the sea gull. The rooms are very clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend. The price is very affordable. They offered a lot of good suggestion for entertainment and dining. We only ever had one problem there. There were people throwing trash off the 3rd floor on to the cars parked below. We reported it to the staff and the staff took care of the issue right away. They don't tolerate people's personal property being destroyed and made it very clear to the people that were acting ignorant. I have to give the staff thumbs up for that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Oxford, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My sister and I (and our 4 kids ages 10-14) stayed in a C-Unit for 4 days/3 nights in June. The office staff is very friendly and will bend over backwards to keep you happy. The room was clean, they let us park there before check-in time, let us park there after checkout so we could spend the day at the beach (we even grabbed the outside shower before we left).

Room Tip: Bring a rope and a hook to drape over the balcony and pull your stuff up, as there's no elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cortlandt manor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My whole family and my best friends stayed at this hotel over labor day weekend. It was our second time at this motel. The place is very clean, comfortable, and the price that we paid was affordable. We loved the suites D. They have a bedroom, a kitchen with all accessories, and everything you need. It is located close to the boardwalk and the beach. I will recommend this motel to my friends:-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Gull Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gull Motel

Also Known As:
Sea Gull Hotel Wildwood
Sea Gull Hotel
Hotel Sea Gull
Sea Gull Motel Wildwood
Address: 5305 Atlantic Ave., at Cresse Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#12 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location and friendly atmosphere await your stay at the Sea Gull Motel! We are across the street from the world famous beach and boardwalk and the Wildwood Crest bike path. Motel units and 5 styles of efficiencies for your beach vacation. Quality your family can afford and fun for everyone. Come and stay with us and let us show you the best beach lifestyle! Free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Gull Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Gull Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.