We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal beach weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Gull Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sea Gull Motel to your Saves list
Sea Gull Motel
5305 Atlantic Ave., at Cresse Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Charles Town, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“ideal beach weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our family rented two rooms side by side at the Sea Gull Motel. It was wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfy with a nice efficiency kitchen. It had a nice TV with a good channel lineup. The deck outside the rooms overlooking the pool was our favorite place to hang out. The location was great, just about a block from the boardwalk and beach. There were plenty of restaurants and an ice cream parlor nearby. The service was friendly and helpful and the rates were very reasonable. We will definitely return for another visit.

Room Tip: We loved the two rooms in the corner of the second floor terrace it seemed very secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    98
    13
    12
    12
See reviews for
159
38
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Love it at the Sea Gull motel...the rooms are great...staff is wonderful :) they help you out anyway they can...just all around good place to stay..been stayin there for about 9yrs now...wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Love it at the sea gull. The rooms are very clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend. The price is very affordable. They offered a lot of good suggestion for entertainment and dining. We only ever had one problem there. There were people throwing trash off the 3rd floor on to the cars parked below. We reported it to the staff and the staff took care of the issue right away. They don't tolerate people's personal property being destroyed and made it very clear to the people that were acting ignorant. I have to give the staff thumbs up for that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Oxford, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My sister and I (and our 4 kids ages 10-14) stayed in a C-Unit for 4 days/3 nights in June. The office staff is very friendly and will bend over backwards to keep you happy. The room was clean, they let us park there before check-in time, let us park there after checkout so we could spend the day at the beach (we even grabbed the outside shower before we left).

Room Tip: Bring a rope and a hook to drape over the balcony and pull your stuff up, as there's no elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cortlandt manor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My whole family and my best friends stayed at this hotel over labor day weekend. It was our second time at this motel. The place is very clean, comfortable, and the price that we paid was affordable. We loved the suites D. They have a bedroom, a kitchen with all accessories, and everything you need. It is located close to the boardwalk and the beach. I will recommend this motel to my friends:-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed at the seagull over labor day weekend. We read all the reviews on it and the positive ones don't do it justice and the negative ones are out of their minds. We could not find one thing wrong with this place. Very very clean (that was my main concern)!!! Perfect location! Steps away from the beach and boardwalk! Nice pool! Best staff I have ever encountered. Each and every one of them was so friendly and always asked if there was anything we needed. We will definitely be staying here every time we visit Wildwood.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Everything was up to expectation. Clean Comfortable. Price was very competitive Staff were pleasant and helpful. Only problem was wi-fi reception was poor. We have been here before and will return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeagullMotelManager, Manager at Sea Gull Motel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear MaggieB,
We are happy to have you as a return customer! We appreciate your patronage. I noticed that you stayed with us 4 times dating back to 2007. Thank you for your loyalty. We are grateful to have such a large repeat clientele and wish to continue providing the best product for the most fair price possible. So sorry about the slow internet connection during your stay. I believe it may have been the day after an intense lightning storm. The internet was up an running again right away. We haven't had any complaints since then. Please let us know anytime you have an issue. We will make it right!
Virginia (Ginny) Nichols, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Gull Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gull Motel

Address: 5305 Atlantic Ave., at Cresse Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#10 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location and friendly atmosphere await your stay at the Sea Gull Motel! We are across the street from the world famous beach and boardwalk and the Wildwood Crest bike path. Motel units and 5 styles of efficiencies for your beach vacation. Quality your family can afford and fun for everyone. Come and stay with us and let us show you the best beach lifestyle! Free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Gull Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gull Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Sea Gull
Sea Gull Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Gull Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.