We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Julie B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Gull Motel

Save Saved
You added Sea Gull Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Gull Motel
5305 Atlantic Ave., at Cresse Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Julie B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Love it at the Sea Gull motel...the rooms are great...staff is wonderful :) they help you out anyway they can...just all around good place to stay..been stayin there for about 9yrs now...wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    75
    9
    11
    12
See reviews for
124
30
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Love it at the sea gull. The rooms are very clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend. The price is very affordable. They offered a lot of good suggestion for entertainment and dining. We only ever had one problem there. There were people throwing trash off the 3rd floor on to the cars parked below. We reported it to the staff and the staff took care of the issue right away. They don't tolerate people's personal property being destroyed and made it very clear to the people that were acting ignorant. I have to give the staff thumbs up for that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Oxford, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My sister and I (and our 4 kids ages 10-14) stayed in a C-Unit for 4 days/3 nights in June. The office staff is very friendly and will bend over backwards to keep you happy. The room was clean, they let us park there before check-in time, let us park there after checkout so we could spend the day at the beach (we even grabbed the outside shower before we left).

Room Tip: Bring a rope and a hook to drape over the balcony and pull your stuff up, as there's no elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cortlandt manor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My whole family and my best friends stayed at this hotel over labor day weekend. It was our second time at this motel. The place is very clean, comfortable, and the price that we paid was affordable. We loved the suites D. They have a bedroom, a kitchen with all accessories, and everything you need. It is located close to the boardwalk and the beach. I will recommend this motel to my friends:-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed at the seagull over labor day weekend. We read all the reviews on it and the positive ones don't do it justice and the negative ones are out of their minds. We could not find one thing wrong with this place. Very very clean (that was my main concern)!!! Perfect location! Steps away from the beach and boardwalk! Nice pool! Best staff I have ever encountered. Each and every one of them was so friendly and always asked if there was anything we needed. We will definitely be staying here every time we visit Wildwood.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Everything was up to expectation. Clean Comfortable. Price was very competitive Staff were pleasant and helpful. Only problem was wi-fi reception was poor. We have been here before and will return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeagullMotelManager, Manager at Sea Gull Motel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear MaggieB,
We are happy to have you as a return customer! We appreciate your patronage. I noticed that you stayed with us 4 times dating back to 2007. Thank you for your loyalty. We are grateful to have such a large repeat clientele and wish to continue providing the best product for the most fair price possible. So sorry about the slow internet connection during your stay. I believe it may have been the day after an intense lightning storm. The internet was up an running again right away. We haven't had any complaints since then. Please let us know anytime you have an issue. We will make it right!
Virginia (Ginny) Nichols, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I spent four days here at the end of August on a rare chance to get away for a few days. My trip to Wildwood was very relaxing and enjoyable, in part, because of the accommodations. I understand you can't please everyone, but I can't image how anyone can look at the Sea Gull negatively. I found it to be a very nice place. The room was fine and taken care of on a daily basis. I enjoyed the ability to sit outside the room and relax. I didn't use the pool but several others at the hotel did and it seemed like they were enjoying themselves. The location was fantastic and in close proximity to the boardwalk and the beach. I had some concerns on my way there after reading several people raise concerns with paking but I never had an issue and always had a spot. I found the staff to be very friendly and they often asked if everything was to my satisfaction which it most certainly was. They seemed to be truly interested in making sure that my stay was an enjoyable one. I'm not sure when I'll get back to Wildwood, but if I do I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Gull Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gull Motel

Address: 5305 Atlantic Ave., at Cresse Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#12 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location and friendly atmosphere await your stay at the Sea Gull Motel! We are across the street from the world famous beach and boardwalk and the Wildwood Crest bike path. Motel units and 5 styles of efficiencies for your beach vacation. Quality your family can afford and fun for everyone. Come and stay with us and let us show you the best beach lifestyle! Free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Gull Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Gull Hotel Wildwood
Hotel Sea Gull
Sea Gull Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Gull Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.