We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dolphin Inn to your Saves list
Dolphin Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5201 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Eden Roc Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bryans Road, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We visit Wildwood twice a year and this is the first time that we have stayed at the Dolphin Inn. It is a great location because it is so close to the boardwalk. Also, loved that free WI-FI was available! The Dolphin Inn was recently renovated and is very well maintained. The staff was very personable and accommodating. We will be staying here again in October for the 50s weekend and hopefully for many more future visits!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    26
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My wife and I spent three nights at the beach in an efficiency at the Dolphin Inn. The motel was wonderful and a stone's throw from the beach. The rooms were beautiful and the caretakers were kind and helpful. What we saw of the facility was clean and well- maintained. My wife and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The motel is fairly small and only has two stories. I think, if anything, you may want to book an up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I come down to Wildwood every year for a couple nights for our anniversary. We gave this motel a try since last year's motel was a disaster and we absolutely loved it! Penny in the office was so nice and friendly and really made us feel welcome. The room was clean, big with an awesome king size bed, really nice bathroom and a small kitchenette. One of the best things about the room was the large flat screen TV mounted on the wall! The cleaning staff was very nice as well as they had no problem giving us the extra pillows we needed to be comfortable. The pool is a nice size and there's comfortable lounge chairs to sit by the pool. The parking is a little tight. This motel is money well spent! If you want a clean and friendly place that is close to the beach and boardwalk, stay here! Can't wait to come back next year! :-)

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed last week for 3 nights. The grounds were very clean, pool area spotless. The hotel itself was very cute and clean. Plenty of space in the room, nice kitchenette area and clean bathroom. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the kidney shaped pool and all the palm trees! Only little complaint would be beds were a little hard. Other than that fantastic stay and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingburg, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Staff was very friendly, but not overly friendly or invasive. The rooms were amazing, large televisions, fridges, and plenty of space. The area, pool, and rooms were always clean thanks to the wonderful room service. The hotel its self is right next to the board walk/beach entrance. The only problem was hat the free wifi was down because of the storm that had just passed. Certainly going back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We just returned from Wildwood. We stayed one night at the Dolphin Inn. It was clean, the people friendly, and no problem parking.

I was worried about staying at a beach hotel. They are usually gross but this one was not! It was nice. The pool was good too.

There were some little things like light from the outside lights does come in the top of the window area even with the black out curtains. The bathroom tile is pink and green but still in good condition. The toilet was wobbly. The pillows were flat but again, all minor details.

Overall very nice place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I checked into the hotel and the staff was very nice, the rooms were very clean! The property was very up kept. The hotel is very convenient to the board walk and to the beach, I will defiantly go back to the hotel for another stay, my stay was excellent! Thank you guys!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Inn

Address: 5201 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Eden Roc Motel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#17 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dolphin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dolphin Inn is located one block from Wildwood's famous Beach and Boardwalk. Located at the corner of Atlantic and Bennett Avenues at the beginning of Wildwood Crest. Building was completely renovated in 2013. Offers easy beach access, walking distances to the Wildwood Convention Center, Boardwalk amusement piers and water-parks, the Doo Wop Museum, Fox Park events and festivals, excellent restaurants, and miniature golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Dolphin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel Wildwood
Eden Roc Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.