We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hesitant to Share!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlane Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marlane Motel
Save
You added Marlane Motel to your Saves list
4310 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Customer Weekend
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Churchville, Maryland, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hesitant to Share!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our third year staying at The MarLane. I hate to think that there may be a time when we can't stay there because they are full...which is why I'm hesitant to share how great they are :) Once word gets out that this is the best place on the entire island, I'm certain Lisa & Chris will be booked all season long. But seriously, they keep the property exceptionally well maintained, inside and out. It's obvious that the MarLane is their heart & soul, and each guest is made to feel like part of the family, from the first time you step into the office until the time you check out.
The MarLane is within walking distance of just about everything you could need (once my car is parked when we check in, it doesn't move until it's time to go home). Chris & Lisa seem to have thought of everything their guests might need to make their trip to the beach more enjoyable. There are boogie boards, beach chairs, fishing rods, beach umbrellas, and tennis rackets & balls, just to name a few.
The rooms are amazingly clean, as is the pool and the area around it. Actually, there has not been a time when I've seen ANY area of the property in need of cleaning!
At the risk of not having a spot next season, I would highly encourage you to book at The MarLane...you will not regret it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    36
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
139
46
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Once again The Marlane didn't disappoint. Absolutely immaculate inside and out, Excellent location 1 block to the Boardwalk and convention center. Lisa and Chris run this place with their hearts and it shows. Coffee and tea are provided every morning as well as a toaster to use. We also cooked on the grill a couple of afternoons which saved us some money. Rooms ,pool and all of the grounds are spotless. If you are a young or rowdy group look elsewhere...if you are a mature group or family this is the only place to stay...pool closes early 7pm I believe and quiet times are in place (9pm to 9am)...Thank you again Marlane for another unforgettable family vacation.

Room Tip: all rooms are remodeled all have new bedding you cant be disappointed here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our family has been coming to the Marlane Motel for several years. This is the only place we would stay in Wildwood. This is such a family orientated motel. The rooms are clean, the service is fantastic. The owners Chris and Lisa are fantastic people and they always treat you like family. They truly do go above and beyond for each guest and they both take much pride in running one of the finest motels in all of Wildwood. Everything is within a walking distance to the Marlane, the boardwalk, beach, a park, a pharmacy, and many restaurants. This motel truly does have everything anyone could possibly need for vacationing in the Wildwoods. Ranging from a heated pool, to an outdoor covered picnic area with two gas grills for use. I would highly recommend the Marlane to anyone that would like a peaceful vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We loved our stay at the Marlane. It by far is the best property in Wildwood. It is very family oriented and it is very quiet at night. They enforce a quiet hour rule which I can appreciate because I have a young child. The Motel is two blocks from the Boardwalk and the convention center. They have BBQ grills out back and also picnic tables to have dinner on. Overall, I would definitely recommend this property to a family, with young children. We traveled all the way from Olney, MD and my wife and I have been coming here for over 12 years. The Motel Owners are extremely helpful and friendly.
Again, I would highly recommend this Motel to a friend.

Room Tip: Upper floor has a better view. We stayed in room 205 and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa V, Manager at Marlane Motel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
It is always our pleasure to see your family and especially to see the little one growing up each year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Sixteen years my family been staying at Marlane. This hotel has everything that you need. It is very clean, family oriented and quiet in which we love. No loud teenagers and everyone there is very nice. Lisa and Chris is very nice and polite. If you need anything they will accompany you with it. We LOVE coming down every year and it is close to the boardwalk. Hope to come back down next year. Best place to stay in Wildwood if you want to relax in peace.

Diane D.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm. NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

and I have come to Wildwood at least once a year for all of my 45 years...

This hotel has everything that has been ignored in Wildwood for years: cleanliness, top notch customer service and a very good value!!!


The rooms are a bit small but not uncomfortable and kept very clean. it is very obvious that the owners take great pride in presenting a very clean, well-kept property.

Lisa In the office was not only very friendly and efficient but also took the time to orient us to the property and to local area attractions such as best beach access and good places to eat. She was even able to help out with some specific special requests we had that were not normally accommodations that this type of property would make...

As mentioned above, the room was a little small but absolutely spotless. The
beds were comfortable. The air conditioning was more than efficient for the room (something lacking in many Wildwood motels). There was plenty of water pressure and hot water for your shower.

The pool was clean and warm. There is a covered picnic area with 2 gas grills you can use. They even have beach chairs and boogie boards that you can borrow (yes borrow, not rent) for the beach. They also have a nice secure area to lock up your bikes.

Be aware, though, that the secret of this place is getting out. Make reservations early as they book up quickly.



  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Second year in a row that we stay at the Marlane, and I can't see the year where we don't stay at the Marlane!
The cleanliness, the pool, the location, the parc across the street, the BBQ area, and what to say about the owners - great people running a great motel.
Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in the Wildwoods, expecially with a young family!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marlane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlane Motel

Address: 4310 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tradition of families and couples. One block from beach, boardwalk and convention center. Free morning coffee, WiFi, parking, BBQ patio and heated pool. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations. Owner operated for 31 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marlane Hotel Wildwood
Marlane Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlane Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.