We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Motel in Wildwood!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlane Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marlane Motel
Save Saved
You added Marlane Motel to your Saves list
4310 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Motel in Wildwood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This motel is great for families, it is very clean and close to the beach. My family stayed here for a week in July and were extremely pleased. I love that they have the wood floors and not carpet. The owners do a fabulous job maintaining this motel. I loved it! We hope to be coming again next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    36
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
139
45
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I first visited the Marlane last summer to get away for a couple of days...we were so impressed we decided to bring the family (two kids, a friend of our oldest daughter, and my mother) back this year and were definitely not disappointed! The Marlane is one of the nicest places either my wife or I have ever visited (and I travel quite a bit). The owners are extremely friendly, helpful, and will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The motel itself is very well maintained (and ideally located) and the atmosphere is very family-oriented (no loud parties by the pool or groups of younger adults having trouble handling their liquor). If you're looking for a clean, welcoming, relaxing place to call home for a week in Wildwood, the Marlane is definitely a great choice...my wife and I plan on returning every year from now on and look forward to seeing some of the other returning guests we have met over the last two years.

Room Tip: We've had two different types of rooms over the last two years and both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Marlane is the only place my husband and I will stay at when vacationing in Wildwood. Lisa and Chris are hospitable and very helpful when it comes to area amenities. It is a short walk to the boardwalk and the prices for a room are very reasonable. This isn't a 4 star hotel and anyone staying here shouldn't expect the finest accommodations. The rooms are clean, nice and family friendly. We are finding we have to book early to get the dates and room type we want.

Room Tip: Couples only? try to book the king room, there are only 2 of these. Family traveling together, try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerdale, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent motel for families, constant upgrades are keeping the motel comfortable and beautiful. We have been staying here for years, have been there twice this summer already, and will be back for another week with the family, grandparents, kids, grandkids, and a great-grandchild! We won't stay anywhere else. We meet more folks every year, and everyone is very nice and friendly, it's like visiting with all of your old friends every trip! Free coffee/tea in the morning, a great set-up in the back for bar-b-qing, for those who want to save a little money on meals, or just enjoy cooking out. You really can't find a better motel, close to the beach, boardwalk and convention center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We chose the Marlane because of their high trip advisor ratings and we weren't disappointed. We got the last room which was a studio w/ ref ridge, microwave, little stove top and dishes/ silver. This breezeway room is fine except sometimes you can hear people chatting at the picnic table area. But it didnt go late out there. The motel was clean, comfortable bed,AC worked, nice pool and additional area in back w/ picnic tables + grills. They offered beach chairs to borrow which was nice too. Its one block fm the board walk and about 5-10 min from Cape May. The price was fair and reasonable when we went - it was the weekend before the 4th of July. Yes - I would highly recommend this motel - there are SO MANY to choose from but a lot look disappointing - NOT the Marlane!!!

Room Tip: the breezeway studio w/ ref ridge, microwave, little stove top and dishes/ silver- it is fine except...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed for the July 4th long weekend 3 nights stay for the first time at Marlane Motel and it was a wonderful stay. We stayed on the second floor. It was quiet, beds were comfortable. We have two children <10 yrs old with us and they loved the swimming pool. The place was clean and fresh coffee daily. There is a coffee area by the pool to sit, eat, drink and relax. One block away is the Bagel Time place in which we bought our daily bagels fresh. Across the street was a tennis court and children's playground which my children loved in the afternoon. One block down is the WW Convention Center and a block over is the bike rentals. One can bike on the boardwalk until 11am and there was a lot of people biking in the am. The check in and out was quick and owners Chris and Lisa were lovely people. They treated their frequent visitors like family and welcomed new guest and made us feel like home. They recommended food places and they were all excellent. We had a small microwave and small refrigerator which was enough for us to use. Daily cleaning was done and fresh towels were provided. Cleaning maids were nice and pleasant. There is a clothes line in the back for use to dry off our wet towels and clothes from a day at the beach or pool. Wished to use the BBQ grill next time we stay. They do provide BBQ utensils for use if needed. The rooms are non smoking however if you are a smoker, there are two chairs and an ashtray outside each room if needed. People use their outside chairs to relax, read books, play electronic games or just people watch. Ice machine is on the first floor. I like their 9p-9a quiet time policy. It gives us renters good downtime and did not hear any loud partying going on. There is a one car per guest room policy. This place was one block away from walking to the boardwalk to Morey's Pier where our kids rode rides and played in the waterparks. Fire works and laser light show on Friday nights at the boardwalk. Mostly families with kids and couples stayed here. There is no on site gym or fitness area but run/bike the boardwalk is sufficient for an active individual. Price of the room is fair but be sure to book early in the season because they sell out their rooms, specially their family conjoining rooms, quickly. They have specials as well check out their website. Overall, I highly recommend this place and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have stayed at the Marlane twice now. The owners really do take great pride in their motel. They are on site and get up early to make sure the free coffee is ready for all. There is a "family" atmosphere here. The other guests we've seen have all been nice. There is even have a place in the back to barbecue if you want. And, you're only 1 block from the ocean and the boardwalk! I wouldn't call it a "luxury" hotel. The towels weren't great and the bathroom is pretty tiny But, the room is comfortable, the floors are wood, there is a microwave and small refrigerator in the room, the pool was like bathwater, and the price is very fair. In short, the Marlane is a clean, safe, comfortable place to stay run by fantastic owners. My only suggestion is to get a room on the 2nd floor if you want to go to bed early. You can hear people walking around above you pretty easily. Still, all-in-all, it's a great place to stay for families. It's nice to see owners who really care about their guests. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marlane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlane Motel

Address: 4310 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tradition of families and couples. One block from beach, boardwalk and convention center. Free morning coffee, WiFi, parking, BBQ patio and heated pool. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations. Owner operated for 29 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marlane Hotel Wildwood
Marlane Motel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlane Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.