We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a GREAT Motel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlane Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marlane Motel
4310 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Concert Weekend
Ranked #1 of 76 hotels in Wildwood
Croydon, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“What a GREAT Motel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

What a GREAT Motel!!! We visit the Marlane Motel twice a year, every spring and fall, for a Country Dance weekend and can't say enough good things about the owners and the business. Every time we come back, they have made more improvements. Chris and Lisa are wonderful to us and make us feel like family. Can't wait to go back in the spring. Love you guys.

Marty and Bobbie Mellor

Room Tip: They are all clean and comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    32
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
118
41
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We stay here every year with our family of 5. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Close to the boardwalk, very clean, fantastic helpful owners, and extremely affordable. We take advantage of their BBQ area often and appreciate that they allow you to borrow beach chairs, boogie boards and umbrellas. Really helps to cut down on the things we need to pack. We can't wait to book again for next summer!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementon, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

just back from fab 50s in wildwood,,,another great time with the girls.....we found the marlane 6 years ago and have been back 11 times since...the owners,chris and lisa always make us feel like family...they treat us to a great cocktail party on friday evening..time to catch up with the wonderful friends we have made over the years(you peeps know who you are!)...the rooms are always clean and comfy...chris and lisa are always making improvements too! thanks for the flat screens! each time we leave the marlane we are already planning our next trip back....can't wait to go back in april for the 60s!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rising Sun, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The owners of this motel were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I didn't get in the pool but it was clean and well kept. Just a short walk to the boardwalk and the convention center. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Couldn't ask for better people and better place to stay . Stayed there for the last 4 years and I wouldn't go back to where I was before that . Can't wait to go back next year For the summer and Irish weekend .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Heights, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Me and my Family have been staying here for 18 years. We come here every summer. It is very comfortable staying here. Lisa and Chris are like family and have watched my boys grow. The service is always wonderful and it is very clean inside and out. My boys learned to swim in the pool many years ago. Love this place and would not stay anywhere else in Wildwood!!

Room Tip: They have a foot shower located outside by the pool and you can hang your wet swimsuits and towels o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here over the labor day weekend. This was our First time staying at a non chain hotel. And I must say it was a Very nice stay. Nice rooms. The owners were Very nice and helpful. The location can't be beat, easy short walk to the boardwalk. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marlane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlane Motel

Also Known As:
Marlane Hotel
Marlane Hotel Wildwood
Marlane Motel Wildwood
Address: 4310 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#1 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tradition of families and couples. One block from beach, boardwalk and convention center. Free morning coffee, WiFi, parking, BBQ patio and heated pool. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations. Owner operated for 29 years. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlane Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marlane Motel to your Saves list