We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Palms to your Saves list
Blue Palms
3601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Mid-Town Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We came to the blue palms resort because of a Groupon we saw and decided to try it out. It was the best decision!! Not only did we just pay $60 a night, the room was clean and was cleaned every morning. We were 1 block from the board walk and beach and were within walking distance to any place of food you could desire. There was a pool with a baby pool attached and it was warm which was amazing because the ocean was too cold when we went. They have a fire pit with seating and multiple grills for cooking out. There were umbrellaed seating areas all around the pool area and on 2 decks so you can sit outside and eat.
They have a 10:30 "quiet time" which is amazing for families with children!!

Overall this place was great and we will be coming back :)



Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    78
    18
    6
    9
See reviews for
132
34
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We only got to enjoy this motel for one night but it was great. We have a 3 and 5 year old and the room was perfect. It looks just like the pictures show. The one bed was in its own room with its own TV. There were plenty of towels and they even provide shampoo and soaps which is not common with motels. The motel has bikes to use free of charge so we took advantage of that they even had the baby seats on the back for the kids. The pool is heated so we were in it at 9:30 am the kiddie pool is great too. The staff was very welcoming and kind. The board walk is only 1/2 block away you only have to cross one tiny not much traveled road. We did defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

There are a lot of hotels and motels available close to the boardwalk but, Blue Palms stands out in a good way! It's conveniently located about a block away from center of the huge wildwood boardwalk.

This was our second stay and we were with a large family group therefore, had a few rooms booked but, unfortunately we were all on different floors due to the limited availability. So book your rooms way ahead of your stay to ensure you get the desired location/floor you want especially since there is no elevator! Lugging strollers, luggage, coolers etc up to the 3rd floor could become bit of a nuisance.

The rooms are a decent size and clean unless you stay on the smaller bungalow section. The only issue we had was with the high pitch humming sound that the fridge made during our stay. I suppose not everybody is susceptible to it hence, the hotel staff couldn't hear it and suggested that they can replace the unit if it continues to bother us.

The pool is a decent size and looks clean. It is normally busy during the sunnier/warmer days. We didn't utilize it as much other than the small kiddy pool on the side.

There seemed to be ton of loud teenagers all over wildwood and at the hotel the day we arrived but, the management did a good job keeping them in check. I believe the hotel only allows a certain age folks to check-in and monitors the property well.

The blue fire pit, free bike, chair and boogy board rentals add a nice touch to your stay. We utilize the bike rental mostly which is limited to an hour depending on the demand for it at the time.

There is no breakfast offered at the hotel until June sometime which was a bit strange but, overall, we were happy with our stays and highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest New Jersey
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had an opportunity to visit the Blue Palms at the end of last season and were impressed with all the renovations that they recently did. We had stayed here years ago and were glad to see that management is keeping the property updated and in great condition. We wish we had time to enjoy the new fire pit by the pool and look forward to another longer visit in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at the Blue Palms over they summer (2013) it was a lovely stay. Clean and conveniently located just a one block walk from the boardwalk and beach. Very kid friendly we did not take advantage of all its amenities as we were always out and about! At the top of our list of places to stay at WILDWOOD!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I'm in a wheelchair and they had made shure the handycap parking was available in front of the office during a car show. They also had build a small ramp for the door threshold. I had NEVER felt so special at a place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had a great stay! The room was comfortable, clean and bright! The service was welcoming, friendly and efficient. You all treated me and my dog like friends and I appreciated the warm welcome after a long drive. 
I loved my visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palms

Address: 3601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Mid-Town Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palms Wildwood
Blue Palms Motel Wildwood
Blue Palms Hotel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.