We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the staff went above and beyond to accommodate our every need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Palms to your Saves list
Blue Palms
3601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Mid-Town Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Morey's Piers Packages
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
“the staff went above and beyond to accommodate our every need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

If your looking for a motel to bring a group to, then the Blue Palms is the place to stay. Upon arrival the front desk was very welcoming and our rooms clean. However when staying with a large group in a motel the personal service may sometimes get lost. That being said Ted went out of his way to help us set up and accommodate all our needs as if he was personally assigned to us...Great Job...we will definitely come back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    79
    18
    7
    9
See reviews for
134
34
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New windsor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stay here every year for the fall cars show. The staff is so nice n helpful. The office staff is so nice an helpful. The rooms are very clean an nice. I take my parents there every year an my parents like this hotel also. A great place to stay. We love staying there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed here this summer. It was great to have 2 rooms, each with a television. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Perfect location with the boardwalk and dining just a block away. Plus you can't beat the Stay & Play package. We plan on staying here again next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wysox, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our second year at the Blue Palms. We travel to Wildwood the last weekend in September to participate in the tough truck competition as part of the monster truck show on the beach. Last year our stay was good with no problems or complaints. This year however was a different story.
Let me start out with the good stuff...the rooms are clean, nice layouts, pool is nice, convenient to the boardwalk. The personnel is what brings me to write this. Our group of travelers consisted of 11 rooms all except two rooms were suites. We were not the only racing group staying at this hotel. We arrived on Thursday evening....the air conditioning would not work in any of the rooms, we were able to put some ice in a couple of coolers but then the ice machine quit working, when asked why they told us that the ice machine was hooked to the air conditioning and was shut off. We then on Friday afternoon we noticed someone getting ice. Thursday after getting settled we asked for the fire pit to be turned on. We were told that it didn't work. When we came back from racing on Friday night the fire pit was on - however we were told it would be shut off at 10:30. They shut it off at 11 and told us we were lucky they gave us extra time. On Saturday night after racing some of the kids asked if they could turn on the fire pit. The kids were told it was broke. An adult went in and they turn it on. Some sat around it for a little bit and then went out to enjoy some night life. Some other people staying at the hotel sat around the fire - geez the hotel personnel left the fire going until 12:30am. I don't understand why they would lie to us? I also don't understand why a hotel that just made roughly $4000 (the cost of all of our rooms) off of us wouldn't want to accomodate - especially since it is end of the season? I doubt we will be back now.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel room was clean, which is very important to me. It was smaller than the pictures on the website but, we were only there for a few days. Staff was accommodating and courteous.Upon arrival I turned the air up as the room felt stuffy. The air never got cool so I called the front desk and was told that all of the units were on "heat" mode and that could not be changed. He said to open the back window and it would probably get cool at night. He then asked if I wanted a fan and I said yes. the fan helped a little. During the day it was very warm. This kind of ruined my stay because I had to keep going outside to get some air. Other than the room being very small and no air conditioning, our stay was okay. They have bikes and sand chairs for guest use which I thought was nice and coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Lake
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just stayed at the Blue Palms, Boardwalk Bungalows this past weekend for a convention. It was great! Great service, staff was over on our deck area a few times during the day and each and every time they would empty thegarbage and ask if there was anything that was needed by us. We asked for a Gas Grill and they called about to their other hotels, could not find one so they got a new one and delivered it to us. Looking forward to next year now! The location of the hotel puts you near all of WW's attractions; Piers, Food, Converntion Hall, Entertainment

Room Tip: The Bungalows are directly across from the boardwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acme, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great location close to everything. Neat and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. A nice plus having the bikes, chairs and boogie boards. The muffins and bagels along with coffee and juice are a nice touch. Pool was a good size and clean, there were also sun decks. Our room was a little noisy, we were next to the parking lot behind the hotel & near the back of the restaurant beside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palms

Address: 3601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Mid-Town Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#9 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palms Wildwood
Blue Palms Motel Wildwood
Blue Palms Hotel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.