We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in the center of it all!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Palms

Save Saved
You added Blue Palms to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Palms
3601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Mid-Town Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Morey's Piers Discounts !
Ranked #13 of 77 hotels in Wildwood
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“in the center of it all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My family has gone to Wildwood at least once a year, for the past 10 years. So we pretty much know the lay of the land. This is the first time we've stayed at The Blue Palms. But it won't be our last. I caught a good deal via internet for a late Summer sale.
Hotel was easy to find. has a great location right behind Morey's pier. Its down the street from historic restaurants and shopping.
The hotel itself was clean, modern and seemed recently updated. I LOVED that it had no carpets, as I hate walking on musty, dirty and old carpeting. We booked a 4 person efficiency. When we first walked in I panicked BC the single bedroom had a bunkbed. Where was the second bed? Finally we calmed down and realized there was a pullout in the living area. So cute.
The place came well stocked with extra blankets and towels. The air conditioning was quiet and efficient. The kitchen was clean, however, although it came with a coffee machine, it had no coffee filters. I've never stayed anywhere that had one and not the other. I mean how expensive are filters? Anyway, if you ever find yourself in this delema, paper towels work in a pinch.
On a happy surprise, the place comes with complementary beach chairs and you can either rent or borrow bikes. We didn't take advantage of the bikes, so I'm unsure.
Overall, it was a very nice stay. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Bring coffee filters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    71
    17
    6
    9
See reviews for
115
32
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Loved this place. Close to the boardwalk and in center Wildwood. The extras were a plus: free bikes, boogie boards, and beach chairs on loan. Nicely updated and clean. The breakfast in the lobby was an additional benefit. I stayed at numerous motels in Wildwood and this was the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Loved the layout of the room. Hotel location is right across the street from boardwalk and water park. Conveniently located in the middle of everything. Parking was tight. Hotel staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is the second year we've stayed at the Blue Palms and I still love it! The rooms are so clean and the pools and common rooms are very well kept. They now offer free use of bikes, boogie boards, and beach chairs as well. The staff are very friendly and just add to the great experience. The location is PERFECT!!! So close to the boardwalk (and right in the middle so now matter which way you're headed it's close) and on a main street so easy to get to!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Friendly staff, clean and recently renovated rooms, and super close to the boardwalk! They even offered a complimentary breakfast during our stay! The only things I couldn't find in the room (family suite) were a hair dryer or an iron, but I'm sure they would have been available if I bothered to call the front desk!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed three night and could not be happier. We have traveled to Wildwood for 14 years now and have stayed at numerous places. This ranks at the top of the list. Housekeeping extremely nice and accommodating, amazing front desk agents and best of all the heated pool. We could have stayed hours in the pool! The complimentary bikes and lounge chairs are a plus, I have not been to any other hotel in Wildwood that offers these services. The continental breakfast was just right and the 24hr coffee was just what I need to keep up with the kids. We will certainly be back. Don't forget to take advantage of the Morey Piers tix promo all 3 piers all day for less that any third party discount out there. The only thing it lacks is an onsite restaurant or dining packages.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had an awesome stay a the Blue Palms. The staff was awesome and friendly. We had a great time. The continental breakfast was small but we weren't there for the free eats. We stayed on the boardwalk bungalow. The view faced the pool and the giant Ferris wheel at Morey's. You can't beat the location..literally steps away from the action and four great restaurants: Jersey Girl's, Pesto Pasta, Pink Cadillac Diner, and Schellenger's. The room was small but you hardly stay in it except to sleep at the shore so it was perfect. The room was clean and didn't smell of must. They have a 10:30 quiet policy which was great because this is a family hotel..meaning kids will run up and down outside your room (so draw your shades) by the pool. Surprisingly, with the door closed, you did not hear much of the activity by the pool. We didn't use the pool at the Blue Palms because we swam at Raging Waters swim park on Morey's. The only drawback was we couldn't control the neighbors. I mean it's the luck of the draw wherever you go but we drew bad hands. We were there 4 days. The people next too us took our patio furniture and had cases of beer stacked outside their room. I don't know if they moved them in and out all day but they were there, outside starting at 7:30AM and were gone when we got back. Then, on the last day, as we were walking across the street, a woman yelled out "This is why I didn't want to bring your [--] you're drunk and it's not even 11 AM" and with that, another guy pushed said drunk guy into the railing over the parking lot. I swear he was gonna fall into the cars below. Call it part of the partying atmosphere or a few idiots we got stuck with but it was the only drawback.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palms

Address: 3601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Mid-Town Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#11 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Blue Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palms Wildwood
Blue Palms Motel Wildwood
Blue Palms Hotel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.