We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and a perfect location...some small issues.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Palms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Palms to your Saves list
Blue Palms
3601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Mid-Town Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Wildwood
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Nice room and a perfect location...some small issues.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Arrival: We arrived on Friday June 8th, 2012 at about 5pm.
Location: The location is perfect; About one small block from the Wildwood Boardwalk and Morey's Pier and water park.
Check-in: There was no one else checking in upon our arrival, but we did notice a very large amount of people out by the pool. The desk employee was friendly and helpful. He asked us if we were part of the American Legion group and I told him no. He then said it may be a little loud tonight due to the American Legions entertainment. He gave us a room on the first floor and I asked if there was something on the upper floors away from the noise. He asked if I would like a room in their Boardwalk Bungalow hotel right around the corner (back of the hotel faces the Blue Palms). He said it would be quieter and the rooms had been renovated. We took the room after a brief look at it.
The room: The room, # 231, was located on the second floor with a view of the pool and a small back window with a view of Morey's Water Park. Again the location was perfect, a small block to the Boardwalk. The room had two newer beds, a newer flat screen tv, newer carpet, a fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was small but workable, everything was newer except the bathtub.
A couple small issues; The door the the motel room was lacking a secure lock. The main lock on the door handle did lock but was loose and not really a secure lock. The deadbolt lock had been removed so the room only had the one lock. For a hotel room there should be an inner lock so the hotel guest can secure the door when in the room. Also the floor in the room was not level and a little squeaky in some areas...not a big deal. The bathroom shower had issues with the hot/cold water, it was hard to get a good water temp when taking a shower. Also a little weird the bathroom ceiling had newer paint but wasn't completely painted. Again all of these issues were small and I'm hoping the still are finishing renovating these small issues. I think the door lock issue I would consider important and in need of improvement soon.
Overall: The motel was nice and worked great for a quick family get away. Staff was friendly, room was clean, location was perfect. I will be back!

Room Tip: Get a room in the Boardwalk Bungalow...it's a little closer to the boardwalk and seemed to be qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    78
    18
    6
    9
See reviews for
132
34
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

we came after hurricane Irene they got us in pretty quickly rooms were in good condition. it was like nothing happen and it was a beautiful it was my second stay and i enjoyed it very much...i left my keys and did not even know i though i lost at home and the mailed them to me very nice people there go environment for families...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This motel is just a block from the beach and amusements., so the location is great!
The room was clean and comfy. There was a small refrigerator too.
The staff was pleasant.
The pool was clean and warm!
It was a good place and the price was also good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Location, room, & pool were perfect. Housekeeping staff did a great job of making up my room every day. Counting down the days until I go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Co., PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We have been going to the Blue Palms since the late 80's (when it was still the Mid-Town). You get the most bang for your buck here. Clean rooms, great service, and you are in the heart of Wildwood. Just a block off the boardwalk. Plenty of parking. Great for the famiy. Discounts on waterparks and amusements. The Blue Palms has 2 sundecks, grills, and a large pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

My family had a great time at the Blue Palms! What really stood out was the efficiency from room clean up to the pool maintenance. The only thing I could possibly complain about, as we stayed in an efficiency, were the pans...but hey, I know that some people aren't really careful with how they handle these items...other than that, I can't wait to come back! A big HUGE plus was having the discount with Moreys Piers! WOW!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prospect park
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed at The Blue Palms just for before the hurricane (Irene) was due to hit. We had a great time ,and before Irene the weather was great, This was a perfect week ,hot during the day and cool at night. I was impressed at the hotel and the amount of housekeepers on during my stay. Our rooms we were in was not the Hilton, but clean and comfortable. the hotel was busy during the day with the kids all at the pool , but everyone was nice and friendly. the breeze at night was wonderful and the place was so peaceful. the staff did a GREAT job with preparing for Irene,though I know people were upset about having to leave for evacuations it was for the best

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Palms

Address: 3601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood, NJ 08260 (Formerly Mid-Town Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Palms Wildwood
Blue Palms Motel Wildwood
Blue Palms Hotel Wildwood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.