We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dog Tooth Bar & Grill

Dog Tooth Bar & Grill
100 East Taylor Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260
(609) 522-8383
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 134 restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have been to the Dog tooth twice in the past two years. Both times my wife and I have eat at the bar and really like this place. The bar tenders are friendly and do there best to serve you quickly. The food is very good with a good variety on the menu. The location could be a little closer to the hotels but its always nice to walk after a few drinks and a bit to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    124
    76
    11
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

After reading reviews on Trip Advisor, my family and I decided to try the Dog Tooth Bar and Grill and were not disappointed. The food was very good and the staff was nice. Down in Wildwood it's hard to find family friendly restaurants that don't make you feel like your in a tourist trap. The quality and selection of the food was excellent. My family enjoyed the Dog Tooth so much we went back for a second night during the week we were on vacation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sewell
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Good Food, Fun Time...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We go to the Dog Tooth when ever we are in Wildwood. The staff is very friendly to my grandchildren and always happy to see them and we all love the food which makes for a great lunch or dinner... dan and angie and kids

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern nj
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not Just Pub Food, GREAT FOOD !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Dog Tooth was recommended to us by a Wildwood Local. .. So glad they did.. Dog Tooth is open year round and a favorite of the locals. However they do appreciate us vacationers and the service is friendly... The menu covers everything from pub classics done very well,,to creative top shelf entree's that the Cape May high end eateries would be hard pressed to match..My absolute favorite is their clams in what can only described as perfect red sauce. Served as an app with ciabotta (sp?) bread or over pasta....They also serve a great crab cake.... Dog Tooth has a little of everything from uniquely prep. Mexican, to pasta dishes, to seasonal sea food to burgers & steaks and all kinds of specials... Everything we tried was fresh and had unique touches. The owner was on premises both times we visited during our 2 weeks "down the shore" and although busy, he kept the place running smoothly.. They take reservations which most other local places do not and is very much appreciated.. Considering the quality of the food the menu was reasonably priced. This is a pub with full bar and big screen TV's but family friendly...My family has been going down to Wildwood for 45 years, with each generation making return trips to their favorite restaurants.. For me and my kids, Dog Tooth is now part of our generations tradition. .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I went there three months ago and it was good. Went today and it was better. The quality, taste and the perfect portion make the dog tooth one of the best, consistently good choices to hang out. You won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dog Tooth Bar & Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Dog Tooth Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dog Tooth Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.