We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Shell Ice Cream

Sea Shell Ice Cream
300 E Rio Grande Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
(609) 522-7822
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 127 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Late Night
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This ice cream shop was across from our hotel so we had to try it since it was always busy. Well it is worth it the ice cream is creamy and rich the toppings are the real thing and they give you a big portion so bring your ice cream appetite. I can't wait to go back. They have a ton of flavors.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    20
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ardsley, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They have purple ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My 3-year old daughter wanted purple icecream and i thought to myself "how am I going to pull this one off?" We've been goign to the sea shell since 1985 and i always get some chocolate-ish flavor. I walked in and there were 5 different flavors with pink/purple shades! She tried the first one and loved it "Black Raspberry." It was delicious! Who would have thought that my daughter would help me expand my pallette and I made her feel like a true princess :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

So excited to go to the seashell for ice cream and was very very disappointed. First off there is no place to sit since it is so crowded. When you find a seat it is filthy because the staff does not clean. The prices are high and the ice cream is not that good. Found a hair in my ice cream and almost threw up. Will not be back will stick to Duffers.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth the small wait!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This place was recommended to me by a waitress at a restaurant. While there was a line that looked like it was going to take an hour to wait in to get ice cream, the owner or manager, kept it moving at a quick pace as he let so many people in at a time. There were so many unique flavors to choose from. I went away from my norm and got some sort of Toffee Ice Cream and it was definitely very good. Priced very fair! They said it was a single scoop, but it was a single GIANT scoop, that's for sure!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sweet Tooth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Sea Shell was only one block from our motel. We enjoyed this adorable ice cream shop! There is something for everyone.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Shell Ice Cream also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Sea Shell Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Shell Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.