We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memory from my childhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Shell Ice Cream

Sea Shell Ice Cream
300 E Rio Grande Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260
(609) 522-7822
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 126 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dessert
Willingboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
“A memory from my childhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

When I was young my Aunt would bring me and my brother and sister to the Sea Shell to get banana splits every summer. It was a big deal to us. So last week when I was down in Wildwood I went and got myself a Banana Split and it was as good as I remember. It is still very good ice cream and to me part of the shore.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    20
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Sea Shell Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Right across the street from the Pink Champagne motel where we stayed. Great ice cream but gets very crowded.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I read reviews on this place, and I figured since I stayed at the Starlux this year, my boyfriend and I should make an effort to try it, especially since it was right across the street. The ice cream was excellent, and they give the biggest small I have ever seen. There is no lack of selection with the 60+ flavors offered. Was definitely happy we tried this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Year 3 visit at sea shell- love the hard peanut butter yogurt! A little pricey but oh so good! Get in line- or the ice cream nazi will straighten u out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Who doesn't love icecream?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great place, fun to take the whole family, event my 15 year old didn't complain! Great ice cream, staff is friendly, you just can't go wrong here. Ever here anyone complain about ice cream???
Love it, will keep on coming back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Shell Ice Cream also viewed

Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 
Wildwood, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Sea Shell Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Shell Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.