We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hanover Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hanover Marriott to your Saves list
Hanover Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Rt 10 E, Whippany, NJ 07981   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dine & Stay Package
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Nice Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel over the years, and the staff and rooms are always pleasant. Wi-Fi reception can be problem, despite the $12 daily fee. The new lobby may be ultra modern, but it is impersonal. The Irish Pub is a no-no - loud, poor menu selection, and less than mediocre food. The former main restaurant is only for breakfast. While the breakfast buffet is fine, the room has a cramped feeling.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    100
    39
    9
    12
See reviews for
78
34
22
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The rooms were very clean and the staff are willing to help all the time. The only problem is the wifi you have to pay 12 dollars for 24 hours . Make sure you bring a hot spot. and also the food came to the table hot. Again nice place to stay and the pool area was very clean and that is what you what a place to stay and feel welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The rooms are really clean and welcoming only bad thing is charging for wifi. The lobby is Brite and clean. The staff are alway willing to help I will be back. Bringing my own hot spot. The food serivce and the food was hot whichs make the start off right.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Rooms very clean, staff very friendly, love the pool and love the Irish pub. When in the pub you completely forget you are in a hotel. It feels like Ireland! Great lobby with a wine bar where you pay for in a machine, no waiting for a server! And no extra for tips! Very quick with requests for extra towels, etc. wish they had free wifi in rooms. Love this hotel!

Room Tip: On the weekends the concierge levels are not worth spending more money on as the concierge room Is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
477 helpful votes 477 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Overall the hotel was pretty decent. Clean room and maid service every day. We booked the Non smoking King which was nice for two people. We had a couch. The bedroom was nicely sized and it also had a work table. No complaints on the bathroom and shower either.

I booked in advance and did ask for a Crib, instead of that there was ROLLAWAY BED which i was unable to give it to my 8 months old son. Our room was close to Elevator but we did not hear any noise which was good.

Staff was nice. Very helpful and taking care of needs right away.

Only 2 issues i had there. One WiFi charges.. $13 a night, i got 2 days charge for 1 night use. Not sure they charge for 2 nights since we were staying there Fri and Saturday. Another issue we had was AC Leaking. Central Ac was leaking bad. I did not realize first night. Around 4am when i woke up i feel carpet wet, so i change temp to 72F and it was dry out in few hours. I did left note in room for maintenance to check it out. Either it was very hot and AC non stop running or might be leak on pipe somewhere!!! Other then these 2 issues things were good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at the Hanover Marriott for a wedding. I was very pleasantly surprised when we walked into a large elegant lobby with comfortable furniture to relax in. There were also three computer workstations with free Internet access. Registration was extremely efficient, and our room was large and nicely furnished. My husband had forgotten his toothbrush, so i went to the little convenience shop next to the front desk to pick one up. As I tried to pay for it at the registration desk, the attendant instead went into the back room and found me one for free. I thought that was a very nice touch! They also have indoor and outdoor pools, and a pretty good restaurant. The only thing that could have improved our experience would have been free coffee in the lobby in the morning. Instead, you could purchase a cup of Starbucks from a machine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stay here a few times a year bc my sister lives nearby. The hotel is very nice, but the staff is wonderful. They are very friendly, polite & helpful. Also the breakfast buffet is very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanover Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanover Marriott

Address: 1401 Rt 10 E, Whippany, NJ 07981
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Whippany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanover Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Hanover hotel in Whippany, New Jersey offering comfortable accommodations, wedding planning, meeting facilities, and vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hanover Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanover Marriott Hotel Whippany
Marriott Hotel Hanover
Marriott Whippany
Whippany Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanover Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.