We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany to your Saves list
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Ridgedale Avenue North, Whippany, NJ 07981-1032 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Parsippany/Whippany)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My family and I stayed here during our Christmas Vacation. It was a reasonable priced, large suite that gave us a home not just a hotel room while we stayed in NJ. Their location is close to many sites in NJ and in NY. The hotel is clean and beds are comfortable. Having a kitchen to cook meals is very handy.
I would recommend that the hotel stock some basic needs for cooking. They have pots and pans and dishes but no basic staples. The staff is helpful and friendly and they have buffet breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobefree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Diego,CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I book this hotel through hotwire. It is the hotel which lists" suites" as an amenity ... so I am fairly certain this will be the hotel I book...as hotwire doesn't reveal the name until after it is booked. Best deals are on the weekend as it caters to business travelers. Great hot buffetbreakfast. Room is clean and spacious. Separate room with bed. Mattress on pull out sofa was hard. Always delighted to stay herewhen I visit my hometown of morristown. Full-size kitchen saves money by allowing one to cook meals. Never had a bad experience there. Hyatt reliable for a nice stay with high standards. Thanks! Hope this review was helpful! Bye!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pagegirl507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osprey, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

From the moment you check in, until you check out, you are treated like family. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The breakfast is always perfect, regardless if you are the first one there or the last one there. We have returned there year after year to the same high standards.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deacontomgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Awesome hotel. The pic they show on website, your room would be exactly same. Hotel staff, room device,their shuttle service- great!

Loved staying here for 3 months
They serve complementary food every evening between 5pm-7pm for all the guest

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed at this Hyatt house by the Prudential corporate park. Hotel was a little tired and needs a update. We had a big room though, a 2 bedroom suite which for the price would be very nice for a family traveling to the area. It also has a kitchen. buffet breakfast was decent. The other Hyatt house in Parsippany is much newer and a little nicer. Still it is not a bad place for the money.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the hotel have some highway noise and is far from lobby. there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paradt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Location of this hotel is good. Though if you don't have a vehicle , you hardly can do anything in US. It's around 4 miles from Downtown. Given the options available near Morristown , I thing this hotel is better for people staying for more than a weeks time.
Hotel Serves complementary Break Fast , but you will not find any variety.you will find same staffs to eat every day.
Hotel also has complementary evening social where they serve 1 portion of wine or beer with snacks.
They also gives you complementary shuttle service upto 5 miles from their hotel.

Staffs are friendly and helpful , better than other hotels , I stayed in NJ.

Bed room and Drawing is little separated , which I liked a lot . Specially when you are cooking, you can close the bedroom door.
Kitchen is Good , they have 4 plate heater with Conv Oven and a Microwave. I found utensils are enough for me ( specially because I am Indian and need a lot of different things to cook).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hritu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

All the rooms here are suite, with a separate bedroom and attached bathroom. The bathroom is separated from the sink and it has a huge closet.

There is a hall and kitchen with basic utensils. TV is located in bedroom as well as hall, which is little bigger. There is a DVD player too. Breakfast and Internet is complimentary. The hotel has a common laundry-mate which will cost $2 for washing and drying each. The kitchen has a dish washer. For day to day items like detergent etc. you will find it in the small shop at the reception.

Recommended with people traveling with family. The space is huge and close to Parsippany.

I would rate this A+

Room Tip: Ask for the room close to the elevators, because if you have large luggage; moving would be painful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whippany
2.2 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#1 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanover Marriott
Hanover Marriott
#1 of 6 in Whippany
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Parsippany
Hampton Inn Parsippany
#3 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
Sheraton Parsippany Hotel
#5 of 17 in Parsippany
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Whippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany

Address: 1 Ridgedale Avenue North, Whippany, NJ 07981-1032 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Parsippany/Whippany)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Whippany
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Parsippany/Whippany Hotel Whippany
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Whippany
Summerfield Suites Whippany
Hyatt Whippany
Whippany Summerfield Suites
Whippany Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing