We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Long Term Stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany to your Saves list
HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Ridgedale Avenue North, Whippany, NJ 07981-1032 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Parsippany/Whippany)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Kolkata
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good for Long Term Stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Location of this hotel is good. Though if you don't have a vehicle , you hardly can do anything in US. It's around 4 miles from Downtown. Given the options available near Morristown , I thing this hotel is better for people staying for more than a weeks time.
Hotel Serves complementary Break Fast , but you will not find any variety.you will find same staffs to eat every day.
Hotel also has complementary evening social where they serve 1 portion of wine or beer with snacks.
They also gives you complementary shuttle service upto 5 miles from their hotel.

Staffs are friendly and helpful , better than other hotels , I stayed in NJ.

Bed room and Drawing is little separated , which I liked a lot . Specially when you are cooking, you can close the bedroom door.
Kitchen is Good , they have 4 plate heater with Conv Oven and a Microwave. I found utensils are enough for me ( specially because I am Indian and need a lot of different things to cook).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    47
    18
    6
    12
See reviews for
41
22
13
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

All the rooms here are suite, with a separate bedroom and attached bathroom. The bathroom is separated from the sink and it has a huge closet.

There is a hall and kitchen with basic utensils. TV is located in bedroom as well as hall, which is little bigger. There is a DVD player too. Breakfast and Internet is complimentary. The hotel has a common laundry-mate which will cost $2 for washing and drying each. The kitchen has a dish washer. For day to day items like detergent etc. you will find it in the small shop at the reception.

Recommended with people traveling with family. The space is huge and close to Parsippany.

I would rate this A+

Room Tip: Ask for the room close to the elevators, because if you have large luggage; moving would be painful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Even though it was recently renovated, this Hyatt house is by no means modern. However, suites are very spacious, the buffet breakfast is decent and the location is quiet. Staff is friendly and attentive. Fitness room very small and limited, but, again, that's the low standard in this area...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Large, clean one and two bedroom suites with full kitchens and very workable layouts. One bedroom with either two doubles or a king was inside a room with a door. A second queen sized bed was in the family room area. Group sales manager, Ms. Danielle Furnari, was competent, warm and efficient in supporting our wedding guests, transportation requirements and breakfast. They worked effortlessly with us to get wedding welcome bags and schedules to all guests and to help guests make plans to visit NYC through the very close NJ Transit station. We negotiated a group rate of $79/night for a 1 bedroom suite, which was large enough for two couples to comfortable share. We booked 17 room-nights for the wedding; every guest remarked how much they were impressed with this hotel. Check-in and check-out was quick, efficient and without surprise charges. I unequivocally recommend this hotel and will use it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed in a one-bedroom suite. Quite a nice layout. Bedroom with a door, separate living room and full kitchen. Roomy and convenient. Breakfast buffet was free, though ordinary. Hotel a little hard to locate -- even with GPS -- off route 10. We paid under $100 with advance payment. Strong point of this property is definitely the room layout, which is like having an apartment on the road at a quite reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went to the Hyatt because the Marriott was fully booked. While dring up to the hotel it looked really nice. First of all we got a handicapped suite which we did not ask for and ere told they were booked. The room was nice and the beds were OK not great, we wee also changed $25.00 at checkin for any extras we make have charged ti our room that would be refunded if not used, never has this issue at other hotels. Had a complimentary breakfats which was very lacking, The choices were limited and the eggs were cold and sweet? (powered). The flow was bad as you keep on having to go from one area to another. Also 1 set salt & pepper shakers for everyone. Coffee was not hot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
1,525 reviews 1,525 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
467 helpful votes 467 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I had an interesting time giving this place a rating, because I was very impressed with the hotel for the price, and yet a few things did go wrong which prevented me giving it a '5.'

We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel when we arrived, as we paid only about $100 (before taxes), and found this to be a very nice facility in a nicely wooded setting. However, when we got to our room, we found only a small queen-sized bed with a tollout, which doesn't work for us. (We had reserved a king-sized bed.) However, I know that this does happen sometimes when you make your reservation through hotels.com, so I couldn't hold the hotel accountable. And, to their credit, they fixed the situation immediately. Brian (the front desk person) got us right into a very nice suite with a king bed, so all was well.

The suite and all its contents exceeded our expectations, and we enjoyed our stay. The rest of the hotel was a little bit below the room; stairwells were kind of dirty, and the public restroom downstairs was quite "hairy" on the floors and fixtures. It could have been cleaner, but it really wasn't that bad.

The power went out on the night of our visit, but that was outside of the control of the hotel, (it happened off the hotel's property), but they managed as best they could, and still put on a VERY nice breakfast in the morning. I commend them for their efforts.

Overall, this was a very nice hotel for the price, and I would return there in the future.

Room Tip: Take a good look at the hotel map before you choose, as the hotel is layed out in a square pattern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany

Address: 1 Ridgedale Avenue North, Whippany, NJ 07981-1032 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Parsippany/Whippany)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Whippany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Whippany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Parsippany/Whippany Hotel Whippany
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Whippany
Summerfield Suites Whippany
Hyatt Whippany
Whippany Summerfield Suites
Whippany Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Parsippany/Whippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.