We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It served it's purpose.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2024 Route 541, Westampton, NJ 08060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“It served it's purpose.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this location for a week. The room was clean, but out dated. The beds were VERY small. I think they gave us two full size beds instead of queens. While we were there, the electricity went out for about an hour. The next day, the cable went out on all of the tvs in the hotel. We were only there to sleep as we were visiting family, but I was disappointed with those aspects of our stay.

On the upside, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. They were very apologetic about the electrical problems. The other good thing is the proximity to Cracker Barrel, Applebee's, and the NJ turnpike.

I have stayed at Hampton Inns before and I will again, maybe just not this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    49
    23
    18
    22
See reviews for
62
45
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This brand is the most consistent reliable hotel Nationwide. We can pick a Hampton anywhere in our travels and always expect an receive the same quality experience. The incorporation of the Hilton name has put a stamp on the brand for continued excellent service in both traditions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have always had a positive experience staying at a Hampton Inn, and this stay was also good. This particular Hampton Inn is showing it's age. However, they are currently in the process of refurbishing. The room was very clean, the beds comfortable with fresh, clean linens. The complimentary breakfast was good. Cheese omelets, turkey sausage, a variety of cereals, oatmeal, fruit, bagels, waffels, juices, and coffee. I love that the checkout is 12pm. We didn't feel rushed, and were able to let the kids swim in the outdoor pool, and still have time to shower. The pool area was very clean. The hotel staff were very professional and friendly, always greeting us with a smile. We had a very nice stay, and would definitely recommend Hampton Inn.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was our last stop before our stay in NYC. It has easy access to NJ Turnpike. There is a Cracker Barrel right next door. The rooms are spacious and the front desk was friendly. Our room was clean and the air conditioner worked well. Great location and price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We always enjoy staying at Hampton Inn and this one is no different. In fact this particular one has 2 restaurants right next door, Applebee and Cracker Barrel. Very convenient. And the location is great, right off the intersection of 2 major highways.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Beautiful, clean, comfortable accommodations. Excellent, professional staff. Complimentary breakfast was pretty extensive; oatmeal, eggs, cereal, toast, etc. Coffee was as good as what I make at home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My 12 y.o. daughter and I (along with her entire travel softball team and families) stayed at this Hampton Inn for a weekend tournament in April 2014. The front desk staff was very cordial and friendly, quick check-in.

Our room was very clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable. To the extent that my daughter raved on and on about them. We had a small fridge and microwave, both always handy. Breakfast was quite good, typical of breakfast buffets these days. The lobby was nicely appointed, different seating areas. Not huge but comfortable for a good number of people.

I would definitely stay here again if in the area for any reason. It was convenient to lots of things for our team, including Dick's Sporting Goods and a couple restaurants that accommodate large groups, which we definitely were.

My daughter forgot her journal under her pillow so we called after the fact. They did have it, but we've been playing telephone tag with housekeeping, etc., and it's been kind of a process to get it sent to us. But that's just a side note, not a complaint at all. My daughter does the communication with them (just to subject her to that kind of process), and they have been respectful and helpful to her as well.

Room Tip: Parking: We always parked on the front side of the building, where there is a Cracker Barrel, didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly

Address: 2024 Route 541, Westampton, NJ 08060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Westampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly is located Just 2 miles from Mount Holly and Burlington city and within walking distance of Burlington Historic District, Medford Village and Mill Race Antique Shops in Westampton, New Jersey. Enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many Westampton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly Hotel Westampton
Hampton Inn Westampton
Westampton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.