We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2024 Route 541, Westampton, NJ 08060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
holland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Better than most”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very clean rooms and friendly service. This Hampton Inn was one of the better ones at which I have stayed. No issues at all. I used this space for a meeting with 5 of us. The meeting room was in good order and had all of the amenities needed. Making reservations and working with Angela made it a very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    49
    23
    18
    22
See reviews for
62
45
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We were stranded by auto problems and checked into the hotel about 2:00 in the morning. The GM was on duty and welcomed us in and provided us with lodging. She was caring and genuinely concerned about us getting our vehicle repaired. I would recommend this location to any traveler especially the weary. Its makes you feel like the home away from home. Thank you staff for the wonderful customer service you provided us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband and I were there for a special occasion, our 25th Wedding Anniversary and Valentine's Day Weekend! The bed had flower petals shaped in a heart and along the floor! Very Romantic! The manager and staff left a card congratulating us and fresh baked cookies were brought to our room to welcome us. We had a very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Good location off NJ Tpke. We just stayed here for one night on our way back home from a few weeks down south. The front desk staff were very pleasant. The Cracker Barrel is right next door, and was very good. Our first time at one in a long time. The only downside, actually 2, were the heating/ac unit which kept on going on and off all night, and was VERY loud. I turned it off, but there must be an override which turns it on when the temp gets too low. What should have been an better review was marred but this one problem. Judging from some recent reviews, we're not the only ones who had this problem. Good breakfast, and of course, cookies at night.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granger, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Not my typical Hampton experience. The front desk was great, but the toilet was disgusting and the loud window heater kept waking me up all night. Very disappointing. This was my first time at this Hampton, so it may be an isolated case. I normally choose to stay at Hamptons, so know what level of quality to expect. Having urine stains down the front of the toilet and on the floor is not acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

What stands out in this hotel is the friendliness and helpfulness of the stay from how to get around to assisting with adjustments due to bad weather. The staff is what made this a nice stay. It felt like I was in the south where you expect southern hospitality but actually it was in New Jersey.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The property is very old and dated, room furnishing were old and poor quality. HVAC was noisy and kept me awake. Generally a very bad example of a Hampton inn, not to the standard I would expect being a frequent guest of Hampton Inns. Bottom line, I will stay at this hotel again. Much better hotels at better value within a few mile radius.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly

Address: 2024 Route 541, Westampton, NJ 08060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Westampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly is located Just 2 miles from Mount Holly and Burlington city and within walking distance of Burlington Historic District, Medford Village and Mill Race Antique Shops in Westampton, New Jersey. Enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many Westampton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly Hotel Westampton
Hampton Inn Westampton
Westampton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.