We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creepy” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2024 Route 541, Westampton, NJ 08060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Simsbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Creepy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed with our family overnight while traveling. The room had a damp musty order. The floor was wet by the bed. One of the beds was very lumpy and mattress seemed damp. It generally felt like beds were unclean. I had to put towels over the sheets and t shirts on the pillows in order for the kids to sleep. The bathroom had hairs in the shower. My husband did not sleep a wink. We will never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atalex, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences you and your family experienced and we hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.

Andrew Alexander
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    42
    22
    16
    21
See reviews for
55
37
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Holly, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Bedding did not look clean and bed skirts were half off the bed onto the floor. There was old food under the table, wallpaper peeling off the wall near the ceiling, and the mini refrigerator looked like it was 20 years old. None of the furniture was in good condition.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atalex, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work with the appropriate team members to improve our guest experience. Again we apologize for the issues and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Westampton hotels

Saint Albans, WV, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel lobby was under renovation as well as the breakfast area. But other than that, everything else was fine. The room was clean and all the amenities were good. Service desk was very helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atalex, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to always exceed our guests expectations and I am happy we were able to succed with that during your stay. We will look forward to your return visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This location is in bad need of an overhaul both of staff and of the property. Desk staff were uncaring, maintenance staff were aggressive and possibly under the influence. My room had major wall divits and damage...the bathroom needed an overhaul as tub looked dirty from years of having a bathmat...chunks of the porcelein missing from tub. Room was not cleaned properly...hair on the bed in several locations....salt from last person still on lapdesk...Too many issues to relay here. Give this one a big miss!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atalex, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. We sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. We will be reaching out to you directly to further discuss your stay and to work with you to find a resolution. Again, we apologize and we look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Andrew Alexander
General Manager
Hampton Inn Westhampton
andrew.alexander@hilton.com
609-702-9888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

came into town for funeral. great hotel. it was getting renovated, but there were complimentary drinks and snacks throughout the day. very friendly staff. the rooms were very nice and comfortable also.

Room Tip: clean, comfortable hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atalex, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guests. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We strive to exceed all of our guests expectations and I'm happy we succeeded in your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel was in a state of disorder and construction. The lobby was dimly lit and the dark colors gave a gloomy and cold feeling. Front desk help was nice. Room was outdated and simplistic. Room cost $160 plus for one night, in my opinion that was too much for what I received. The breakfast and dining area was so bad I walked over to the cracker barrel for breakfast. That was the straw that broke the camels back. I picked this hotel since it was right off of I-95, yet I will never be back. In fact this gives me a bad taste for staying at any Hampton Inn's. I am not one to write reviews yet after paying so much money and receiving so little, I am upset. These days money is tight and people look forward to doing things outside of work. Their experience should be a good one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atalex, General Manager at Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we work with our management staff to ensure that we make the necessary improvements to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I brought in a group of 14 from all over the US for a funeral based on my past experiences at this hotel. They were all pleased. Four difference people, including me. want to stress the wonderful service given by Bianaca (sp) at front desk prior to arrival, at arrival and while we stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly

Address: 2024 Route 541, Westampton, NJ 08060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Westampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly is located Just 2 miles from Mount Holly and Burlington city and within walking distance of Burlington Historic District, Medford Village and Mill Race Antique Shops in Westampton, New Jersey. Enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many Westampton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly Hotel Westampton
Hampton Inn Westampton
Westampton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.