We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hampton Inn was clean, the staff was fantastic, and breakfast was good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2024 Route 541, Westampton, NJ 08060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
“The Hampton Inn was clean, the staff was fantastic, and breakfast was good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Hampton Inn was clean, the staff was fantastic, and breakfast was good. The hotel was easy to get to. The Cracker Barrell is right next door. We defintely would stay there agan! L Crane, Wmspt, PA

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    42
    22
    16
    21
See reviews for
55
37
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston Tx.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Clean room. Easy check in and out. Breakfast area was always well kept and stocked perfectly. Lots of towels. Laundry room was clean and machines worked! (not that I wanted to do laundry) Lobby area was also clean and fireplace lit. Cookies smelled great.
I must say that the staff here was the best. They were very accomodating,cheerful,understanding and caring.
Thanks to them we had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn on a business trip. Was not planning on staying the night but needed to find a room close by and called the hotel and they took care of a room for me.

The lobby was clean and a fire was very nice as there was still snow outside on the ground. Check-in process was quick and easy and no problem. Headed up to the room and made note of some wallpaper needing some repair, not a big deal though. Climate control functioned properly and the bed was comfortable.

Overall this location is fine, when compared to some other Hampton Inns I believe that this location was a bit behind on decor and updates.

Breakfast was quick and easy and great selection in the lobby of hot foods, cold cereals etc...

I would recomend this location.

Room Tip: I would recomend a high floor away from elevators for quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Being on the road a lot I stay at quite a few Hampton Inn's. This one is very good.The place is kept pretty clean and the staff is very friendly. Being right off the NJ Turnpike there are a number of places to eat only a short drive away. One place is actually right out the front door. The Hampton Inn breakfast was great each morning and a couple of nights they have evening food (wings) and beverages out for the guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville KY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I wound up in a first floor room (suite) with a conference room in it. Don't know why, that is just what they gave me. It came in kinda handy really. The only problem I had was that I had a heater in each room and the one in the BR didn't seem to heat well but the other made up for it. Overall, I was very pleased with the Mangers Reception that evening and the breakfast the following morning. My Co-worker did have a couple issues. His room was on the second floor and you could smell the smoke from people standing outside smoking, although I didn't until he mentioned it. His bill also had to get corrected, but it was no big deal. I was hesitant when we booked it, but I guess that set my expectations low so I was pretty happy and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Last week a colleague of mine and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Mt. Holly. It was very conveniently located off the highway within easy distance of our business call the next day. The lobby was welcomingly laid out with a very nice breakfast bar set up. Using better grade cabinetry blending all the breakfast items into the decor of the lobby. It seems like just an extension... That being said, the industry really must do something about the quality of items served. The juices are basically flavored sugar water and the cereals refined practically beyond nutrition. That being said, I just ignored it and went with a piece of fresh fruit. The room was nicely laid out with free Wi-Fi, however the bathroom had no vent. When you opened the bathroom door, steam billowed out into the room. I didn't use the gym , pool or business center, but my colleague did and was impressed with the amenities. Also, I am not a fan of the duvet. I am a warm sleeper and duvets are just too heavy for hotel sleeping, even with the AC turned way up. Having blankets easily available would work better for those of us 'warm' sleepers. For the value and convenience I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here recently to attend a wedding. This is an older hotel that, in my opinion, needs some renovation. We complained about the noise in our bathroom, it was a ballast that needed to be replaced. They would have moved our rooms, but we never heart from the front desk, to see if we wanted to move --- we would have had to pursue the issue (not great customer service). Also, the heat/air conditioning unit was very loud. I would probably check the other hotels in the area, before staying here again. It deserves an "average" rating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly

Address: 2024 Route 541, Westampton, NJ 08060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Westampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly is located Just 2 miles from Mount Holly and Burlington city and within walking distance of Burlington Historic District, Medford Village and Mill Race Antique Shops in Westampton, New Jersey. Enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center & outdoor pool. Explore many Westampton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly Hotel Westampton
Hampton Inn Westampton
Westampton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Burlington/Mt. Holly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.