We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, reasonable prices, excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of recovery sports grill

recovery sports grill
109 Hancock Ln, Westampton, NJ 08060-9620
609-702-3902
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Westampton
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Garden City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices, excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great place for families to get a bite to eat at a reasonable price. Menu was very varied, with something for everyone. We were at the restaurant on a Saturday night and it was very busy. The staff was extremely accomodating to our party of 11 and the wait staff coudn't be nicer. If you are in the area, give it a try!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“FUN !!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Perfect location. Meet some friends there to watch sports and have dinner. Food was good and so were the drinks. Enjoyed all the televisions and different sports events to watch. Hilton Garden is right next to it. Prices are reasonable. Will go again!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecoverySG, Owner at recovery sports grill, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent Recovery Sports Grill experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Your Friends at Recovery Sports Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Heads-Up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

It's connected to the Hilton Garden Inn. Perfect location. We visited a couple of times this past week-end as we were staying at the Hilton. It never disappointed. Each day we tried a variety of different app's and entrees. There was 6 in our party. Our top wings choices, Buffalo Blue and Thai Peanut. This place has an arcade area for the kids, with pool tables and you're able to shoot hoops. The staff was fantastic. We had spills, and always asking for change for the games. Never did they once hesitate to help out. One lunch, it was pretty quiet in there. We started playing the game HEADS-UP. The staff joined in as well. It was such a great time. They even brought the kids out warm choco-chip cookies. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecoverySG, Owner at recovery sports grill, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent Recovery Sports Grill experience and providing us with this valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Your Friends at Recovery Sports Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Arriving late at a nearby hotel, I was pleased that there was some local restaurants that were still open. Considering I never heard of this place, I figured I'd give it a shot. I actually could not find the restaurant the first time around, not realizing that it was adjacent to the Hilton Garden Inn.

I ordered my food to-go, getting the vegetable quesadilla and a southwest salad for the wife. Enjoyed a cold beverage at the bar while I waited, their craft beer selection wasn't too shabby. The restaurant itself was lively, a lot of televisions, a solid amount of people enjoying themselves. Even had a little scrolling ticker of scores.

The food was good and the sizes were pretty good. Nothing blew me away or surprised me, but I wasn't expecting any otherworldly experiences here. I wanted to get something that would be comparable with a Buffalo Wild Wings or a similar niche and that's exactly what I got here. Solid experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecoverySG, Owner at recovery sports grill, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for providing us with this valuable feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent Recovery Sports Grill experience. We hope you will stop in again and visit us the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Your Friends at Recovery Sports Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Location is great--EZ to find from the NJ Turnpike and I-295. Plenty of space to relax and eat. TVs all over the place. Very friendly service, and the food is good. It's noisy because lots of people like this place! Great for families (kids can play arcade games), not good for intimate conversations.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RecoverySG, Owner at recovery sports grill, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with this helpful feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words and your patronage. We hope to see you again soon at the Recovery Sports Grill!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed recovery sports grill also viewed

 

Been to recovery sports grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage recovery sports grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.