We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Mt. Holly Westampton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Mt. Holly Westampton to your Saves list
Courtyard Mt. Holly Westampton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Western Drive, Westampton, NJ 08060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Concord, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel is very nice & clean. We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly throughout the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You can tell that its fairly new. The rooms were very clean. We arrived well before our check in time and they were very friendly and let us go to our room right away which was nice. I would definitely stay here. Great place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien C, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Holly Westampton, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. We would love to have you come see us again if you're ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    29
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
28
14
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine FL
Top Contributor
603 reviews 603 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 193 cities Reviews in 193 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here on business a few weeks ago and I was very happy with the staff and the hotel.

Not sure about the bad reviews, but I would stay here again.

Also just a few miles from the best seafood around - Blue Claw Crab Eatery

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien C, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Holly Westampton, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. I will definitely recommend Blue Claw to more of our guests also. Please come visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

As a result of a Priceline bid, we stayed at this hotel for one night. The lobby and guest rooms are decorated in a welcoming, modern motif.

I am sorry to report that customer service needs drastic improvements. The receptionist that checked us in seemed distracted and not warm and welcoming. As a result of her inattention, I clearly verbalized that we paid Priceline as she swiped our credit card for “incidentals” . Upon check out, we requested our check out receipt that clearly stated “0” balance. I was not surprised when I received my credit card bill for our stay; billed by both Marriott and Priceline.

I called Damian, the “hotel manager”, twice and left messages about these billing issues and am still awaiting a return call. Priceline and my Credit card company were informed and problem was rectified.

As a result of poor customer service I am not righting a full review of this property because I will not recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien C, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Holly Westampton, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
I am so sorry that you had a bad experience while at our property. I would love the opportunity to make this right with you. If you wouldn't mind giving me a call, I will make sure we make this up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

I guess when you check into this hotel you are bothering the gal at the front desk. The lady at the front desk was so busy talking to her boyfriend at the side of the front desk she could hardly check us into the hotel. We stayed here just one night last summer on 8/13/11. She was not only paying no attention to us she didn't see the person come on behind us either. Didn't care at all for the customer service here and it is pretty over priced considering you don't even get breakfast. On the plus side the hotel is very clean and our room was very nice!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien C, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Holly Westampton, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
I apologize that we weren't able to provide you with the service you were expecting. We have been making a few changes in our training and staffing, and would like to invite you back to our property and show you the type of service you deserve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in June 2012. We were exhausted when we checked in and didn't notice until the next morning that there were McDonald wrappers and a half eaten quesadilla in the corner of the room. When I notified the front desk about this issue, I was told that I would need to call the General Manager the next day, because it was Sunday, and she did not have the authority to "comp" me the room. I phoned The GM the next day, and he told me that he could not "comp" me the room because I had gotten a group rate, but that he would set me up with a Marriott rewards account and give me 10,000 points toward a stay another time. I was satisfied with that, however it's now August and I still don't have any points on my rewards card. In fact, he hadn't even set up the rewards account until I contacted the hotel to find out why I hadn't received a card in the mail. I've tried contacting the GM, but he hasn't returned my calls ...
This hotel is very nice, but the management needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien C, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Holly Westampton, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
I am truly sorry you have not received you points, and I will correct that immediately. If you could contact me again this week, I will make sure that I more than make up for my mistake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. I didnt have great expectations simply because of the area it's in. The lobby is lovely, my room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The bed was fantastic. The only thing not perfect about this hotel is the location. There is nowhere interesting to eat and there are several not very nice looking hotels around. I'd stay here again but would make sure I did not have to eat in Westampton.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien C, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Holly Westampton, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
thank you for your kind words about our property. We would love for you to come back and be able to give you a better impression of our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nice hotel - Great staff. Very attentive and helpful. Hotel is right off the turnpike. Only 11 miles from Sesame Place. Very clean . Nice backyard with fire pit. Make sure you are far from the elevators, they "ding" loudly anytime they stop on the floor and it gets a bit annoying.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien C, General Manager at Courtyard Mt. Holly Westampton, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for visiting us. I am sorry about the elevator noise. We have tried to have them lowered but it is a township requirement to have them that way. Next time you come see us we'll make sure we get you a nice quiet room away from them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Mt. Holly Westampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mt. Holly Westampton

Address: 30 Western Drive, Westampton, NJ 08060
Location: United States > New Jersey > Westampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mt. Holly Westampton 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at our Mt. Holly, NJ hotel's well-appointed guest rooms with gracious amenities is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Mt. Holly Westampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Mt. Holly Westampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.