We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Host Ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Westampton Family Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Westampton Family Diner
1857 Route 541 S, Westampton, NJ
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Westampton
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Worst Host Ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Walked in, and the host, who looked Turkish was immediately in my face. He was VERY rude and almost condescending. I believe his name was ismail or something to that effect. First, even though we had come in first, and were a smaller party, he made us wait for some unknown reason. It was almost as if our being there was offensive to him. But, instead of saying anything we just waited until he led us to our seat. He kind of just walked us there without a word and then turned around and stalked away. RUDE.

The food was amazing however, and the rest of the staff was fantastic. Our server was named Steph and she was the best. Didn't hover over our table, but was there seemingly as soon as we needed her. We ordered the Chicken Parm and it was as if heaven opened and violated our mouth. Other than the terrible host, our experience was fantastic.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willingboro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Diner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

They prices are very reasonable. They have lunch specials every day, that come with a delicious soup. It is right around the corner from my job and we eat there often.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Holly NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This is a great diner, friendly, inexpensive, great food and did I mention friendly! You have to try it...

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Service: extra swell; food: ample to overwhelming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Ate here at dinnertime; though not too hungry needed a break from the NJTPKE. MUCH better than Cracker Barrel and Applebees. I'll be back. Hopefully next time I'll be more hungry. Servers are all very friendly and recognize their customers' needs and chat if that's welcome.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Don't Sit in the Back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Looks kind of dumpy but the food is okay. If they try to seat you in the back, pass on this place. Waitresses throw the dirty plates outside the kitchen, which is I eyesight of the tables. If you can find another diner, do so.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westampton Family Diner also viewed

 

Been to Westampton Family Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westampton Family Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.