We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will Stay Here Again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly / Westampton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly / Westampton to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly / Westampton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Hancock Lane, Westampton, NJ 08060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I will Stay Here Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great stay. This hotel was awesome. I received a great discounted rate w/o a reservation, even after arriving around midnight. Location is right across the Turnpike entrance but no noise. Well decorated and clean rooms. I was given cookie and free bottled water upon arrival. Cracker Barrel is across the street for quick breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    61
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
72
43
15
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed here for a night. Everything was fine with our stay except the fact that our room was across from the pool and next to the stairwell. This made it very noisy! Otherwise, everything was clean & comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave were great to have. Having Recovery bar and grill nearby was also a plus. If you are traveling via the NJ turnpike, you can't beat the connivence of its location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The rooms are quite noisy from evening through midnight. Although noise was reported to hotel staff and acknowledged as present by the hotel staff the noise from the pool was not remedied. I would recommend avoiding this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_MountHollyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly / Westampton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. I'm sorry to see that you had some issues with the noise levels during your stay. You should absolutely expect a comfortable and quiet stay, and I apologize if that was not the case. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you the next time you're in the Westampton area. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you have other questions or concerns.

Sincerely,
Carrie Sayers, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I spent a night at this hotel last weekend with my son who was playing in a soccer tournament nearby. I had stayed at this hotel a few years back under similar circumstances. I remember it as decent like most of the Hilton Garden Inns I have stayed at.

The hotel was fully booked for the weekend and we were given rm. 251 at the end of a hallway. I thought this was good, that the room would be more quiet. All was fine until we turned in for the night. As I tried to sleep I heard this whirring sound that was constant. I hadn't noticed it before because my son had the TV on. This sound was on whether the room air conditioner was on or not. It was a droning mechanical sound which I thought was coming from outside the room. I actually went outside to check! I didn't fall asleep until after 3am.

The next day I called to complain. The woman at the desk said it was likely the room air conditioner or some kind of roof unit. That made no sense since we were on the second of three floors. She sent an engineer to look at he unit. When he got to the room I explained the noise. I asked what was underneath this room. He said the room was above the boiler room with about six boilers and some air conditioning units. I would never stay in this room!

I have a separate issue with breakfast the next morning. Granted the hotel was filled with soccer players, but the management was totally unprepared for the weekend. When we went to breakfast, there was only one server, no silverware or plates, dwindling breakfast pastries, no fruit, etc. There was food everywhere, unclean tables, etc. No management forethought about the needs of guests. Anarchy is not my idea of a way to start my morning. Suffice it to say, we did not eat there.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_MountHollyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly / Westampton, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the review of your stay. We're disappointed to see you were not completely satisfied. As you noted, we were operating at a high occupancy, but every guest in every room should be able to have a relaxing stay. I hope you accept our apologies, and consider giving us another shot the next time you are in town. We would love the opportunity to have you back so we can make it up to.

Sincerely,
Carrie Sayers, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I went because I was told it was new and the location was good for me. Quick check in. Good parking. Clean all around. Minimal complaints but I feel the price is a little high for this market. Breakfast/meals/bar availability are plusses.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wayne, the bartender makes you feel like you are not just a guest but welcomed like you have been going to your local establishment forever. Makes all the guest feel at ease and much easier to network with other guests. Wilhem, an amazing chef, his own menu was superb!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I previously stayed at this property in September of 2012 and was impressed then, so booked another stay for a business trip last week. The hotel is still fairly new (perhaps 3 years old?), but they updated the lobby area already and it is trendy and inviting. I checked in very late in the evening and didn't recognize the person from my last visit; she welcomed me as a Diamond VIP and said she had a quiet room on the top floor ready for me. In the morning I had breakfast and the waitress, Fran, remembered me from my last trip! It was nice to be recognized and welcomed back. I also was greeted by Lori, the Sales Director, who also remembered me from my last visit and expressed her appreciation for my return business.
My room at this property was so quiet-- I did not hear anyone, even though I had an adjoining door in my room. I was a little nervous about the noise level, but there was no noise! I asked Lori if anyone had stayed next to me, and she said the property was sold out the night before I checked out. I would highly recommend room 341 for anyone who needs peace and quiet! The room is on the back side of the building which overlooks a field.
Another thing I love about this property is the fact that the windows open! Albeit they only open a few inches, but that is much better than having the hermetically sealed windows so common at most other Hilton properties.
I recommend this hotel for anyone who likes a quiet place away from the hustle and bustle of the city. There is a Target close by, as well as a Kohl's. The only downfall is...NO STARBUCKS! I was directed to one about 10 minutes from the property, but decided to find one along my daily route instead.
The staff here is fantastic and made me feel so at home. I especially appreciated Lori, Fran, and Executive Chef Wilhelm.
I will stay at this property again when I return to the area.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the building for a restful sleep (overlooks a field!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly / Westampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly / Westampton

Address: 111 Hancock Lane, Westampton, NJ 08060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Westampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Westampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly / Westampton 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly Westampton hotel is the premier facility in the Burlington County, Central New Jersey area. The hotel is located in Westampton Township and nearby Burlington/Mount Holly areas. Halfway between Philadelphi and New Yorik, you'll find Westampton just off the New Jersey Turnpke, Exit 5. Completed in 2009, the Hilton Garden Inn is quickly becoming the place whre both business and leisure travelers are calling home. Moorestown, Cherry Hill, Mount Laurel & McGuire-Dix-Lakehurst Base are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly / Westampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly / Westampton Hotel Westampton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Mount Holly / Westampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.