We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and helpful staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   294 Highway 36 East, West Long Branch, NJ 07764   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Certificate of Excellence
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean rooms and helpful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel two times in the last month for business. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel staff were great and I felt safe in the area. The hotel is a great location and is a short drive away from NYC, Atlantic City and many quaint small towns. I will be back soon!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Judy H,

We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed you recent stays with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch! We greatly appreciate all your wonderful feedback, and we look forward to your next stay. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    74
    27
    6
    6
See reviews for
79
42
19
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We only stayed in town for one night and this hotel was great. Clean rooms, lobby area, and gym. Not to far from the beach and lots of retail and restaurants are close by. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear practicingvacation,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad you and your family had a wonderful stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch! We greatly appreciate your fantastic review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were in town for a wedding. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful with everything from making the reservations (part of the wedding group) to checking out. The breakfast was nice. It can get crowded as it is only a few miles from the beaches. There is a "code of conduct" type of form that has to be signed when you check in. This was not a problem, and I did not know of any issues during my stay, so whatever works for them. The rooms were clean and updated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Justin R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch! We are glad that you and your friends had an exceptional stay with us after the wedding you attended. We greatly appreciate your review and hope you choose to stay with us again if you are ever in the area.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Brach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very clean hotel, staff is very friendly, Breakfast was exceptional. Front Desk employees were very helpful in directing to local places to eat. Location to the University was exceptional. people in general were very friendly.

Room Tip: 200 was a very good room, close to the exit, if you don't mind one flight of stairs. You do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Jeff R,

Thank you! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you again for the 5-star review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My whole family and extended family was in town for a family reunion and stayed at this wonderful hotel. Sara, Clint and Melissa at the front desk who were awesome,we came in earlier then check in with our handicap mom and they got our room ready by 1. I would highly recommend this clean ,comfy hotel .Service couldn't have been better from breakfast to checking in all the relatives(which included 10 rooms).Breakfast was way more then a continental from fresh pancakes to ,chobani yogurt ,and oatmeal with all the toppings ,eggs , best bagels . The hotel was in a great location close to everything we needed. I will book there everytime I'm in New Jersey.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Bonnie R,

Thank you for the excellent 5-star review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch! It is wonderful to hear that you and your whole family had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the accommodations and amenities the hotel has to offer. We greatly appreciate your wonderful review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Good luck trying to reach the front desk by calling their main number - it will keep on recycling you back to the start, over and over, without reaching a live operator. Also, customer service here was very unwilling to help changing a reservation by one day given an unexpected family development related to a pregnant wife. I'm sorry....if you cannot understand that, you do not deserve more than one star.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear While E. C,

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced trying to reach the hotel. We have not had any issues with the phone lines, but your review has been addressed with management and out IT department to make sure everything is working properly. We also apologize that we were unable to change your reservation. We do our very best to accommodate all of our guests requests, and it is very unfortunate we were unable to so. Thank you again for your review, and we wish you the best in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Nice clean hotel. Free breakfast was good too. Staff was pretty friendly and the rooms were quality for a holiday in. Pool is small but heated. A lot of parking. Ten minute drive to beach. Enjoyed our night and will return if back in the area again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Mark K,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are very happy that you had an excellent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch while you were in town for a wedding. We greatly appreciate all the wonderful comments about your accommodations, our staff, and the amenities we offer at the hotel. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Long Branch
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
5.0 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#2 of 5 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 stars 1,316 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eatontown
2.1 mi away
Cedars & Beeches
Cedars & Beeches
#1 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Neptune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Address: 294 Highway 36 East, West Long Branch, NJ 07764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > West Long Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Long Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of West Long Branch, NJ, ideally situated near exit 105 of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from Monmouth Mall and beautiful Long Branch Beaches. We are proud to unveil the latest enhancements to our wide array of first-class features the addition of 42 new guest rooms as well as a heated, indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. As always, we offer attentive service with a personal touch to complement our spacious, attractive accommodations. Relax and revive with our Simply Smart bath collection and guest-recommended shower heads featuring three powerful spray settings. When it s time for work, you ll be pleased to find generous work desks, complimentary WiFi in our premier guest rooms and throughout the hotel, and a 24-hour business center. We also invite you to treat yourself to a stay in one of our large two-room suites or Jacuzzi suites for a step up in luxury. Every day, wake up to our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, including scrumptious cinnamon rolls and select hot items. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn West Long Branch
West Long Branch Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.