We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   294 Highway 36 East, West Long Branch, NJ 07764   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the King Suite which had a sitting room, bedroom with great TV and very comfy bed, nice big bathroom, refrig. & microwave. The entire place was spotless and the included breakfast was very adequate for free. This is my 2nd or 3rd stay in a Holiday Inn Express and I think they're converting me from a Marriott lover.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Ada B,

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch and enjoyed all the great amenities we have to offer. We greatly appreciate your 5-star review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    53
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
52
26
16
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I travel to West long Branch every month and love staying at the Holiday inn express. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff is always willing to help out, even the manager is accessible. I had an unusual request and they were willing to accommodate me. I am very pleased and I will stay there every time i travel to West Long Branch. The breakfast sure helps every morning to star my day>

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear John P,

Thank you for the excellent 5-star review! We are thrilled that you continuously choose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch and always have an excellent stay. We greatly appreciate all the wonderful comments you left about your accommodations and our exceptional staff. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stay was great for 2 days. Jacuzzi was awesome, with the exception of the self cleaning feature which can go on while you are asleep that no on told me about. Also, perhaps upgrading to fancier cutlery would make this a five.

Room Tip: King size bed was amazing!!!!! Plus the jacuzzi is in the room...;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Denita R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch! We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations and your 2-day stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Friendly welcome, good breakfast and all you would expect from a holiday inn. The pool however is tiny, more of a bath so don't believe the pictures. The room was fine and everything worked. Bed is nice. The shower was a little dated but again it all worked fine and was clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear jon_slinn,

Thank you for the great review of your stay with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay, but we apologize you were disappointed with the size of our indoor heated pool. Though we don't hear that complaint often, we do appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Found this hotel for my sister's wedding in nearby Sea Bright. We were very happy with the suites that we stayed in and used to get ready for the wedding. They were clean with the exception of a few sticky spots on the carpet that should be cleaned a little better. Bed was comfortable and the room was well appointed with a kitchenette. Staff was friendly and accommodating and free breakfast was good. Everyone was satisfied with the hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear ISellSyn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay, and we greatly appreciate your recommendation to other travelers. We hope you had a wonderful time at your sister's wedding! Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Visited W. Long Branch to spend the day at Seven Presidents beach and Pier Village and stayed at this hotel for one night. It was a very nice, clean, hotel offering free breakfast . Couldnt beat the value and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear momjan,

Thank you! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you had an excellent stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Booked a room with a king bed, we had a special rate as we were in town to attend a wedding. We arrived at three o'clock on the dot and were checked right in with no problems at all (were charged at the special rate). Staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room was quite spacious with a fridge, microwave, and decent sized flat screen tv. The room was very clean and smelled nice and fresh. The bed was a bit on the firm side, but overall not too bad. The next morning we took advantage of the complimentary breakfast, there were eggs, bacon, bagels, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, pancakes (you had to make the yourself but they were fresh and hot), coffee, milk, and juice. We were pretty impressed with the food selection, and the overall taste of the food was not too bad. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear WeLoveWineCountry,

Thank you for excellent review! We are happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed all our complimentary breakfast options. We hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding you attended, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Express West Long Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch

Address: 294 Highway 36 East, West Long Branch, NJ 07764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > West Long Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in West Long Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of West Long Branch, NJ, ideally situated near exit 105 of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from Monmouth Mall and beautiful Long Branch Beaches. We are proud to unveil the latest enhancements to our wide array of first-class features the addition of 42 new guest rooms as well as a heated, indoor pool, game room and state-of-the-art fitness center. As always, we offer attentive service with a personal touch to complement our spacious, attractive accommodations. Relax and revive with our Simply Smart bath collection and guest-recommended shower heads featuring three powerful spray settings. When it s time for work, you ll be pleased to find generous work desks, complimentary WiFi in our premier guest rooms and throughout the hotel, and a 24-hour business center. We also invite you to treat yourself to a stay in one of our large two-room suites or Jacuzzi suites for a step up in luxury. Every day, wake up to our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, including scrumptious cinnamon rolls and select hot items. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn West Long Branch
West Long Branch Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.