We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn West Long Branch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn West Long Branch to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Route 36, West Long Branch, NJ 07764   |  
Hotel amenities
Glendale az
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel was very nice the lobby is beautiful. All of the staff was very nice, helpful and informative. The only down side that I have to post would be our Wi-Fi connection in our room I think it was 132 it was non existent but other that that I would like to thank Payal and Khusbhu and the rest of the staff especially the young man that helped with directions the day we checked out I am sorry we didn't get your name. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great stay while in west long branch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    51
    28
    15
    29
See reviews for
98
34
16
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Travelers expect good treatment at a chain such as La Quinta and this location is no exception. So, no surprises - that's a good thing. There wasn't much more than anticipated, and nothing less, which is fine for my wife and myself.
The room was attractive and comfortable. The site provided an indoor pool (good since we were booked during a rainy spell), a spa and nice breakfast. Things were clean and well cared for - and also as expected.
The site was near the oceanfront, next to Monmouth Park Race Track and convenient to strip shopping.
Very happily normal. Happily so.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

It is a Dump, no other words for it. The front parking lot was enmpy when we got there and that should have been a sign for us to turn around and leave. We only stayed for one night. It is cheap but I would never stay there even if they gave me the room for free. The corridors smelled bad and so did the rooms. It looked like some of the people there were permanent residents. Breakfast was terrible too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these West Long Branch hotels

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

When looking at their hotel (pictures) La Quinta seemed nice. But upon check in, the fire door at the end of the hallway couldn't be closed as the (steel) door was misaligned, the entry light switch was upside down, the shower was dirty, the room phone was defective, the office chair was ripped, the furniture was scuffed, the rooms were smaller when they seemed larger online and most importantly, their beds suck.

My wife was formerly the Executive Housekeeper for our (former) local Ramada Inn. She worked there for ten years where she was also a Manager on Duty, Banquet Captain, and wore more hats than anyone else at her hotel. She would have received a failing grade from the state inspectors if any room was in the condition La Quinta's rooms are in.

We had booked and paid for two nights. We checked out after one night and while checking out and after informing them of her experience, the morons at La Quinta kept trying to explain away their failures to my wife, which only pissed her off more when she repeatedly asked for our room statement in front of new arrivals.

Do you and your family a service by staying some where else. We'll never stay there again.

Room Tip: Book some where else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

this hotel advertised as being pet friendly and this is not pet friendly we made reservations months ahead and advised them that we will be bringing a small pet and that was confirmed for seven nights but upon arrival we were told that at no time were we able to leave our dog in the room alone and that is not pet friendly we would not be able to go to dinner lunch pool beach visit friends together-we have stayed at la quinta hotels many times before and have had wonderful experiences we stayed one night and left this had ruined our plans and the pet friendly sign needs to be removed or patrons need to be told when making reservations this facility is not really pet freindly

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a quite good hotel for a night.
It is run by an Indian family who are very pleasant.
I found the room we had to be poorly designed with unusual bathroom layout. The bed room area was also a bit strange in layout but the bed was very comfortable and we had a good sleep.
Breakfast was basic but adequate.
Hotel nothing special but is quite suitable for a night or two.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn West Long Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Long Branch

Address: 109 Route 36, West Long Branch, NJ 07764
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > West Long Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Long Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn West Long Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Long Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch Hotel West Long Branch

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn West Long Branch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.