We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay right outside of NYC.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay right outside of NYC.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was our third stay here over the past 4 years. This hotel still remains nice and clean. The ferry stop is right outside the hotel and very convenient. Included with the ferry ticket is the bus system which could then take you straight to midtown. Our package included the concierge floor which offered breakfast, snacks during the day and sodas and water all day long. The view of the New York Skyline from the hotel is beautiful, especially at night. We will definitely return again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the NYC Skyline if available. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    374
    123
    49
    38
See reviews for
304
244
42
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

booked the hotel through priceline name your own price. about 1 hour before we checked in. The desk clerk went out of his way to make us feel welcome. We ended up in a top floor suite with awesome north and east views of the NYC skyline. We left the curtain open all night just to gawk out over the Hudson and the skyline. Yes we did get a little sleep. I looked around but could not find the pool, and the suite had no refer, but we wern't there to store our groceries. It was a bit confusing to find the entrance to the hotel. The only bad thing was that the tall office building across the street had a direct view into the room if some of the curtains were open.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Knkle,
Weehawken! Yes, who would have thought? Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. This area isup and coming and we are happy we were able to eperience it. We would look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I loved the view, the rooms were very clean and comfortable but the rooms don't have a refrigerator which I found very odd for the price. The ice machine was also broken on the 9th floor so my friend had to keep doing down a flight to get ice which was very inconvenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear TonyaL,
thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvior. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please know that we are happy to deliver a mini fridge to any guest room upon request. If you let our guest services team know next time you make a reservation, we will glady set it up for you prior to arrival. Our engineering team has ordered the broken part of the ice machine which should arrive shortly. Again, thank you for letting us know about the deficiencies you experienced and we hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel was clean and very nice with a great view of the city, especially at night. The ferry ride is convenient, with buses in the city to take you to midtown. Staff was very helpful! The man at the front desk helped us get the ferry passes we needed as we checked in. The indoor pool was clean and warm- our kids loved it after spending the day in New York.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Lizabelle4,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy that our services and the facility met your needs and we hope to welcome you back soon again!

All the best form your team at the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had 1 room for 4 night earlier this month. The property itself is nice and situated well if venturing into NYC. However, I have a couple of issues. First is the security issue. I was lying in bed after work when an entire family (wife, husband and 2 kids) entered my room with their luggages. Apparently, who ever checked them in programmed their keycards to incorrectly and gave them my room. To compensate, they gave me a plate of fruits. Seriously? How about some SPG points instead? Second, when I checked in, I told them that I would like the Green Choice option. But lo and behold, no points posted in my account for the Green Choice option.

I have 2 reservations coming up here later this month. 3 rooms for 5 nights each and another for 1 room for 2 nights. That's a total of 17 room nights. I hope they do a better job of treating their elites this time around.

I'm top tier at Marriot and Hyatt. Only Gold with SPG currently but should reach platinum next month, but not sure if it is worth it if I have to fight for every SPG points that I an owed.

So I am giving this a mid rating based on good location and decent hotel, but not too impressed with service.

Green Features: They offer a Green Choice option which basically mean that they will not provide housekeeping to save on water. In lieu of housekeeping, they will give SPG members points instead. In my experience, I did not get my points.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonLincolnHbr, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the circumstances surrounding your recent stay with us. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced, particularly the security issue and the service you received from our staff members. There is no excuse, but I would like you to know that that your concerns are taken very seriously and that I have addressed them with the respective team members to avoid reoccurrence in the future.
If your points are still not reflected on your SPG account please give our Front Office Manager, Mrs. Ayse Okcu, a call. Ayse is familiar with your experience and will assure that all points are credited correctly. She will also make sure your future stays will exceed your expectations and that you will receive the level of service you have every right to expect from the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor.
We look forward to welcoming you back

Sincerely,

Matthes Metz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great rooms, gorgeous city skyline view, easy ferry into New York from the parking lot. Comfy and stylish bar and restaurant. The only problems were the loud maids if you are in a room next to the maid closet, and the caliber of people staying at the hotel. We had items stolen from the pocket of our suitcase while we waited in the lobby. Not the hotel's fault, but be extra careful if staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear StephanieR,
Thank you for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed our hotel facilities. We are however concerned about the comment you made about the pickpocket in the hotel lobby and the loud maids in the hallways. We will address the noisy maids you encountered immediately. I will forward your comments to our housekeeping director and ask her for immediate action to resolve this issue. Please rest assured that we are taking your comment about theft in the lobby very seriously. While no issues of this nature have been brought to our attention in the past, it is serious enough for us to take action and implement measurements immediately to assure our hotel guests are not exposed to pickpockets in the lobby. I appreciate your comments and the opportunity to improve our customer’s experiences. We hope to see you very soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudahy, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed 3 nights for a family wedding. Our king size bed was quite comfy. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room, 508, had great views of NYC. Parking is normally $20 per night extra, but was included in our special room rate for the wedding. If you choose to not have housekeeping make up your room, the hotel will give you a $5 card to use in the hotel restaurant. We had the hotel restaurant's breakfast buffet, which was quite good, with yogurt and fresh fruit and a chef prepared omelets.

Green Features: If you choose to not have housekeeping make up your room, the hotel will give you a $5 card to use in the hotel restaurant.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonLincolnHbr, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear LLJM2406,
thank you for your time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your experince and the available green features we offer. As LEED silver certified property, we are eager to encourage our customers to help save energy and are very happy you were able to take advatage of our program. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.