We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Great Location for day trip into NYC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Great Location for day trip into NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I booked two rooms at the hotel using SPG points and I was upgraded into a panorama view and executive suite both on the 10th floor in the main wing. The rooms were very comfortable with fantastic views. The kids used the pull out sofa (the staff got the beds ready and provided nice bedding) -- they were very comfortable.

The hotel is pet friendly, and there is nice walking path just behind the hotel with great views of NYC. I have stayed many times in the city, but this time I decided to stay on the other side and I have to say that I will definitely go back. If you drive into the city (via Lincoln Tunnel two mins from hotel) it is quick and easy, but with tolls and parking it is expensive (still worth it for a day trip). If you have more time there are other convenient options which I will try next time (bus, NJ light rail, or ferry).

The area seemed safe during the day and there are nice dining options in the area. Parking was $25 which is a little steep, but no restrictions in and out and lot is convenient.

Room Tip: Request high floor with city view
See more room tips
Green Features: guest can choose a SPG green option (for bedding and towels)
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear R L,
thank you for taking the time to send such a detailed review of your recent experience at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Please check out our parking and ferry package options next time you stay with us and, like us on Facebook for great deals over the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    394
    132
    52
    38
See reviews for
319
258
43
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit NYC. It was very good price and nice rooms. The skyline view of Manhattan was fantastic and the 15 minute bus ride to 42nd st is easy. Chart House and Ruth Chris are both within walking distance as well if you don't want to stay in town for a meal.

Room Tip: Worth paying the few extra dollars for at least a partial city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willistown, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

On the positive side....the room view was right on the Hudson River looking at a beautiful Manhattan skyline and the ferry stop was right outside the door making it very fast and easy to get to Manhattan! On the negative side...we stayed in one of the executive suites and the TV in the bedroom did not work for the entire 3 days, the pool was closed the entire time(Not good when you have an 8 year old), the air conditioner in the bedroom did not work, one of the elevators was not working, the restaurant has issues with service. We complained about everything and they did credit us about 15% back on our bill. The point is...I would not have stayed here were it not for the pool and the suite...both were a disaster.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear mjmsam,
thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor during your recent stay. First and foremost I would like to apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations during your visit. The issues you experienced are certainly unacceptable. Despite meticulous maintenance we had issues with the pool pump and an elevator during your stay. We worked hard to resolve these issues as quickly as possible but understand that they impacted your stay negatively. We are very happy to report that we finally upgraded all TV systems in our guest rooms and public areas and that we are in process of changing all our heating and airconditioning units before the start of this summer. In fact, we have already changed over 150 units and are working on completing this project by the end of May.
We certainly hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so I can make certain that your next stay will exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stormville, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

this hotel was recommended to me, I had no idea it was so incredible. The room view was right on the Hudson River looking at a beautiful Manhattan skyline.. The room itself was spacious with 2 tvs couch,king bed , awesome linens, towels, and robes.It was very clean and did NOT have any musty stale odors. The bed was sooo comfortable, perfect. The Bar/restaurant had good Italian Red wines and the best Bleu cheese burger i ever had. The staff at the bar were genuinely friendly and accomodating fantastic place. p.s the ferry to Manhattan is right out side your door!!

Room Tip: book a room with a Manhattan skyline view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

From booking through to checking in and out, the staff here was very kind and helpful. The location is beautiful on the Hudson, with ferrys running across the water regularly. The recently developed walk/bike way that attaches to the hotel, along the water, past numerous little parks all the way to the PATH transit connection in Hoboken, makes this location even more attractive.

Our room for 4, a business suite, was the perfect accommodations for 2 couples. Helpful hint is to call up to the day of arrival for best rate, I found the rate varied from booking through to arrival and I was able to get us a better rate (as a SPG member).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Betty C,
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor. The new walk-way is a great asset and easily connects Hoboken to our location. Many of our guests are also taking advantage of this new walk-way to run and exercise. We hope we will see you soon and thank you again for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

It is a hotel chosen as we are SPG members
Very close toManhattan
Club lounge is not worth extra money as there is hardly anything
Breakfast does not start until 7
Rooms are clean with great views over river on to Manhattan
$25 for parking is far too excessive
Other than that will stay again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Some day I'll go back to New York to see if I really like the town. Today it comes to me as an old lady: a bit tired, a little passé and a huge rat race.
For one thing I am sure: I'll stay again in this Hotel in New Jersey with its marvellous skyline view, fine people to run it and a superb boat liaison to go to Manhattan, ... and back.The lounge is a friendly and useful touch.
The rate is fair. The room was spacious and clean (although it also looked a little bit dated).
For this review take also my European eyes in account and the fact that it was not written in my native language.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the West wing and on a high floor. Insist. Take the extra lounge option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthes M, General Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear RenEHAntwerp,
thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. . Our staff would be delighted to give you tips on where to go and what to do in NYC to show you the best of what the city has to offer. We hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.