We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“It's all about location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is right on the river. You can walk along the water to Hoboken. The rooms are nice but do not have refrigerators or microwaves. The bed is very comfortable! Our a/c was broken and we had to wait an hour for someone to come and fix it, but they were able to repair it. The fitness center was very nice with up to date equipment. They do have a big parking lot and we got an AARP special that included free parking, otherwise it's $50 a day. We would stay here again for the location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know on your experience. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would like to extend our apologies for the fact that you had to wait to repair your AC. On your next visit, give us the opportunity to show you how great our costumer service is. We do have special rates which include parking, otherwise, parking is $25 a night. We welcome you back and hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    410
    140
    52
    41
See reviews for
327
265
46
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights during a whirlwind trip,to New York. The view from our room (824) was amazing. The skyline of lower Manhattten almost within touching distance! The ferry over to Pier 79 stops yards from the front door of the hotel and runs every 20 mins. Tickets for the ferry/bus can be bought from the hotel reception.
We found the staff very helpful and the room extremely well equipped, comfortable and spacious. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We just got back from our trip, which included two nights at the Sheraton. We found this hotel relatively easy to get to, there was ample parking (the fee wasn't terrible considering how expensive the area around NYC is), and we were able to check in early. We were warmly greeted by Addie Patterson at the desk--one of the friendliest faces in this area, I'm convinced! She was so helpful in making sure we knew how to navigate the city, public transportation, restaurants, and attractions in NYC. She greeted us each morning at the concierge desk and was so gracious in answering the questions of two fish out of water--Kentuckians in the Big Apple!

We were in a rush to get to our Broadway show on time, so we rushed up to our room, threw our stuff down, changed, and headed into the city. Our room had a strong bad odor in it and the carpet was wet underneath the air conditioner, but we didn't have time to deal with it before we left for Broadway. The odor and wet carpet were still an issue when we returned later that night, but the hotel staff promptly handled the situation, apologized, upgraded our room to one of the best views the hotel offers, and even sent a bellman up to take our stuff to our new room. We were very pleased with their response and how quickly they addressed the issue!

Our room was quiet, convenient to the water taxi (which was expensive, but a welcomed quick, pretty, and easy mode of transportation to and from the city). The value was great, in terms of the proximity to the city, and the views of the skyline (especially at night) were stunning. We would recommend this to others and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great pleasure to hear your experience was a very good one. We are pleased to hear your situation was taken care of immediately. We are very fortunate to have such a great staff. Thank you for pointing out the great qualities of our staff. We welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I love Manhattan but there is something to be said for staying in NJ so you are able to see the view of Manhattan! Great hotel, service was wonderful, front desk check in and check out went smoothly. Very large rooms, plush furninshings and amazing beds! There is a ferry very close to the hotel in order to get into NYC if you do not want to deal with the bridge and tunnel trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoy your stay. We do hope you return soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyds, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Twice a year we visit New York and have learned that the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor is a wonderful choice. I know, some people may not agree and I am sorry that they did not enjoy themselves. We on the other hand, have ALWAYS had great experiences. Here is my take on having a positive trip... Book early through the Sheraton web site. Use your AAA auto club membership to book a refundable, parking included package. To me the bargain price of a prepaid nonrefundable reservation is no bargain. Always book a city view room, the post card look and the feeling is amazing! You will say WOW!, (if only under your breath). Arrive early, secure a parking pass and off you go. The room probably is not available that early, but the city is waiting for you. Enjoy the extra time. We ate most meals in the City. Five Napkin Burger on Ninth Avenue at 45th is wonderful! Catch a Yankees game, the subway makes the trip easy. From the Port Authority (NJ bus ends here) take the subway shuttle line to Grand Central and then take the No. 4 Woodlawn subway line all the way to Yankee Stadium, (161st Street). The subway stop is touching the stadium, perfect location. You can see the trains going past beyond the right center field wall.
Hotel is clean. Lobby, hallways, room, baths all well maintained. Peacefull park directly in front of the building. Enjoy a late night glass (of water) sitting on a bench watching the lights of the city reflect and shimmer on the Hudson. During the morning, jog for miles along this waterfront park.

Room Tip: TRANSPORTATION TIPS: Take the bus to and from the City. The nearby bus stop is the last stop going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is such a great pleasure to hear how much you enjoy yourself.Thank you for all of the great tips, I am sure our guests will find them very helpful. We hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

"We will be back," I wrote a year ago after a terrific stay. What a difference a year makes. I don't know if the hotel is under new management, but the next time my family visits the area, we'll be at the nearby Westin, Hyatt or Doubletree. And if you are vacationing in the NYC area and seeking R&R, I would advise you to do likewise. There was one truly lovely exception at the front desk who truly understood what it means to be in the hospitality business. And there were others who apologized when one thing or another screwed up. But, honestly, management does not seem to care.

A few examples -- (1) despite having booked 2 rooms well in advance using Sheraton's website, and emailing a request for adjoining rooms, the hotel assigned rooms on separate floors. One room was not ready after two hours. No one kept me posted, or offered me so much as a drink. What a waste of my time. (2) The front desk initially said a birthday upgrade for my elderly dad was not possible. (Full disclosusre: he eventually received free parking and some nice berries.) (3) The Club Floor "upgrade" provided when my $300/night not-on-the-same-floor rooms were swapped for two same-floor $169/night rooms came with a breakfast worthy of Motel 6, and evening hors' d'oeuvres consisting primarily of junk food. (5) The hotel's offer of shuttle service to the only running NY Waterways Ferry the night on July 4th disappeared without prior notice, basically leaving me stranded at 11 pm. Their excuse? Traffic. Well, I filmed this non-existent "traffic" on my iPhone as I made me way to the ferry on my own. Perhaps I'll share it in a letter to Sheraton's CEO.

So if Management provides an excuse for inconveniencing me, or plants any five-star "reviews" following this one, don't you believe it. The only positive outcome I'm willing to entertain is "Sheraton Lincoln Harbor: Under New Management."

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noelia h, Manager at Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for letting us know on your experience. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that was caused during your stay. We do apologize for the fact that we did not meet your expectations, We do tend to be extremely busy around the 4th of July so it becomes much harder for us to upgrade as it is extremely busy. We do hope you give us another try, so we may show you the outstanding service our property strives for. We will use this as a training tool for the future, as we are always trying to improve ourselves. We do hope you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very nice hotel. Very caring staff. Great alternative to staying in Manhattan. For under $300 we had a large king suite with sofa bed for our child, two TVs and room divider. Modern, well appointed room. Corner room with three large windows - view across the Hudson of NYC skyline, direct view of Empire State Building. Ferry service right outside hotel's front door takes you right across the Hudson and to Manhattan's 34th street/Times Sq area. Using the NY waterway ferry and bus system is easy and costs about $9 per person. Once in the city, grab a taxi anywhere you need to go. Nice to end the day in the quiet area of Hoboken and with a great view of the lights of NYC. Hotel staff was very attentive to any needs. Nice amenities. Excellent restaurant on site.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.