We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best kept secret in NYC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“best kept secret in NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel recently underwent a renovation-they have an indoor pool, convienient on site parking, a good resturant &bar on site with very resonable room service for the area but most of all-Location Location, Location!! Half the price of a smaller room in the City- with a Ferry stop at your front door, you get a better view of the NYC skyline and walking distance to the Chart House, Spirit of NY Dinner Cruise and some of the best resturants in Hoboken!! For anyone going to NYC- this hotel is the only place to stay - cause its in New Jersey!!!!

Room Tip: if you are not going to spenda lot of time in the rom-just get the non-city view and save yourself s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    318
    364
    121
    49
    37
See reviews for
301
241
41
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a very clean hotel for business travelers. This is very comparable to a run of the mill nice Holiday Inn.

It was our first trip to NYC from Seattle and had a little sticker shock with the hotels in Manhattan. Even though we got all the transportation figured out, if I had to do it over I would pay the extra $150 to $200 a night and stay in a 4 star hotel right in Manhattan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent 3 days at the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor and we just loved the hotel. Our room had the New York Skyline view and it was worth paying for it. It was my first time in New York and it could have not been better. Our room was very spacious with a king bed, a sitting room, a desk, 2 flat TVs and a good size bathroom. The housekeeper did a very good job during our stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a large (paid) parking outside and several restaurants in a walking distance (in Hoboken). The hotel is also very well located; the bus 158 takes you to NYC in just 7 minutes (if no traffic) for $ 3.20 per way/person or you can take the ferry which stops just in front of the hotel for $ 9 per way/person. There was also free Wi-Fi at the lobby.
We definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with the New York Skyline view, it is worth paying for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Got a great deal on a discount website that was over 50% off the standard room rate. Had we not gotten that, I would have felt severely ripped-off. It is very convenient to the 158 bus line, which was our main means to get into NYC each day. The bus drops you off at the Port Authority bus terminal.

No complaints about the room: it was clean, modern, and spacious by NYC-area standards. Only minor complaint would be that the TV was of questionable quality. But, I don't go on vacation to watch TV, so not a biggy for me.

Great view of the city from our room (looking right at Freedom Tower from our room). That view of the city at night is simply breath-taking.

Overall, a nice hotel, and very pleased with my over 50% discount. I would never pay full price (over $300/night) for this hotel though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a short trip here just before Hurricane Sandy, and this is an excellent location for access to New York (via ferry or drive into Lincoln Tunnel) or points anywhere in NJ via the NJ Turnpike. I've been here before, and the property looks to have been refurbished and decorated. The room was on the concierge level with an excellent view of the city, and with access to the nearby club room. Room was sizable and clean, with a separate sitting area with couch, chairs and TV. Only negative about the room was that the A/C was noisy when it kicked in - a very minor issue. No problems with check-in or check-out. Overall a positive experience, and excellent alternative to staying in Manhattan.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Hudson - a fabulous view of NYC
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a very badexperience eating breakfast at this hotel. Table was cleaned between guests, our waitress was very absentminded, had to remind her about our joiceorder and ask twice for the check! All this for 20 p.p. There are better places just around the corner!
Didn't get a roomkey at check-in because the computer was down.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed there on seperate occassions using SPG points. I fell in love with the property due it's location.. a quick bus ride to NYC or a ferry right across the hotel. The view of NYC skyline from the room was amazing..

I also loved the restaurant downstairs, perfect for couple to have a candelight dinner with Bay view.
The place was going through renovation last time I was there, I would assume that it would be an even attractive property after that!

Room Tip: Take room with Bay view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;