We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, not worth full price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Syracuse, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, not worth full price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Got a great deal on a discount website that was over 50% off the standard room rate. Had we not gotten that, I would have felt severely ripped-off. It is very convenient to the 158 bus line, which was our main means to get into NYC each day. The bus drops you off at the Port Authority bus terminal.

No complaints about the room: it was clean, modern, and spacious by NYC-area standards. Only minor complaint would be that the TV was of questionable quality. But, I don't go on vacation to watch TV, so not a biggy for me.

Great view of the city from our room (looking right at Freedom Tower from our room). That view of the city at night is simply breath-taking.

Overall, a nice hotel, and very pleased with my over 50% discount. I would never pay full price (over $300/night) for this hotel though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    395
    134
    52
    38
See reviews for
321
259
43
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had a short trip here just before Hurricane Sandy, and this is an excellent location for access to New York (via ferry or drive into Lincoln Tunnel) or points anywhere in NJ via the NJ Turnpike. I've been here before, and the property looks to have been refurbished and decorated. The room was on the concierge level with an excellent view of the city, and with access to the nearby club room. Room was sizable and clean, with a separate sitting area with couch, chairs and TV. Only negative about the room was that the A/C was noisy when it kicked in - a very minor issue. No problems with check-in or check-out. Overall a positive experience, and excellent alternative to staying in Manhattan.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Hudson - a fabulous view of NYC
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a very badexperience eating breakfast at this hotel. Table was cleaned between guests, our waitress was very absentminded, had to remind her about our joiceorder and ask twice for the check! All this for 20 p.p. There are better places just around the corner!
Didn't get a roomkey at check-in because the computer was down.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed there on seperate occassions using SPG points. I fell in love with the property due it's location.. a quick bus ride to NYC or a ferry right across the hotel. The view of NYC skyline from the room was amazing..

I also loved the restaurant downstairs, perfect for couple to have a candelight dinner with Bay view.
The place was going through renovation last time I was there, I would assume that it would be an even attractive property after that!

Room Tip: Take room with Bay view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

As a silver certified mystery shopper in the hospitality and restaurant industry, I will definitely say that the front desk lacked customer service skills. The TripAdvisor reviews were correct. There was an extremely long wait to be check-in. We reserved a AAA Club Level Room. The concierge insisted that we misunderstood the rate and were only entitled to a standard room with Club Lounge access. That was insulting. We had to show him what the email and rate said and ONLY THEN did he seek assistance from his supervisor. The bottom line was that the Club level was completely sold out and we WERE entitled to a club level room. They gave us $20 off of our original rate and free parking (which I also thought was included in the rate along with internet access). After waiting 30+ minutes with 2 small children, I was to exhausted and annoyed to go out for dinner. Instead we went out for dessert for our daughter's birthday. The room was nice. The view was spectacular, but the first impression via the concierge was less than stellar. Definitely not Starwood level customer service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 10/21 to 10/22. Very easy access to the bus or Ferry to New York City. Take bus 158 to the New York Port Authority and a few steps from there and you are on 8th and 42nd street. The room was "clean, clean, clean" and comfortable. All of the staff was friendly and very helpful. One request would be to free parking. The pier is relaxing and clean with a breathtaking views. I would stay here again, in fact we are already planning another trip.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast at the little cafe by Riva Pointe. It's cheap and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you want your New York stay to be quiet and peaceful in the evenings, this is the place. After all the noise and hectic pace of the city, you ride the ferry to get away from it all and will find this hotel to be very peaceful. I would not call it a hotel. More like an Inn. The free breakfast is continental and the muffins were exceptionally good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.