We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Convenient"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canton, Ohio
1 review
“"Convenient"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 10/21 to 10/22. Very easy access to the bus or Ferry to New York City. Take bus 158 to the New York Port Authority and a few steps from there and you are on 8th and 42nd street. The room was "clean, clean, clean" and comfortable. All of the staff was friendly and very helpful. One request would be to free parking. The pier is relaxing and clean with a breathtaking views. I would stay here again, in fact we are already planning another trip.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast at the little cafe by Riva Pointe. It's cheap and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    374
    123
    49
    38
See reviews for
304
244
42
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you want your New York stay to be quiet and peaceful in the evenings, this is the place. After all the noise and hectic pace of the city, you ride the ferry to get away from it all and will find this hotel to be very peaceful. I would not call it a hotel. More like an Inn. The free breakfast is continental and the muffins were exceptionally good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheine, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I loved this hotel! We received an upgrade to the top floor and had amazing views of the NYC skyline. Management and housekeeping accomodated all requests and the bar is fabulous --- the bartenders were friendly and gregarious, as were the concierge staff and everyone else on staff at the hotel. Housekeeping was a bit inconsistent, but when I called to complain, issues were immediately resolved. The bed was among the most comfortable I have ever slept in and I looked forward to it after a long day of walking the streets of NYC. We received free bottled water in our room every day, and Starbucks coffee packets in the mornings. Furthermore, the hotel restaurant is high quality and serves delicious breakfasts and dinners.
The hotel is convenient to the city without Manhattan prices and small room sizes --- I loved the fact that the room was so large and had two flat screen tvs. The bus to Manhattan was really easy (just don't take it at rush hour), as were the ferry and light rail. The views of the city skyline from the hotel and Weehawken waterfront are enough to recommend this property, but with everything else the hotel and staff offer, the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor is an unbeatable deal.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here the night I got engaged. The hotel staff was quick to accommodate my requests. Try to get the Starwood preferred members upgrade to the top floor and get a nice corner room with panoramic views. I found the pricing to be very competitive with exceptional access to NYC via the 10 minute ferry that leaves from about 50 feet away. There is a great bar and restaurant and you have great restaurants in Ruth Chris and the Chart house down the street as well as Houlihan's. Not mention Hoboken is a quick cab ride away. I really love everything about this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor with rooms close to the water. I don't it matters which side. I was on the south sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Friendly and efficient staff. Easy trip to NYC on the waterway ferry. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a first class hotel near Manhattan. Also easy transportation to Hoboken and Newark Airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of NYC. You'll be able to see the cruise ships on the Hudson River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafontaine
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We had the most amazing stay here! Everything was just amazing! The manager let us check in and park the car at. 11 am! We even got the spectacular view we hoped for! Our little girl was so disappointed at the other hotel ! Soon as we walked in the door the welcome and service we got was outstanding! The room was fit for a King and the space was huge! Everyone was so helpful in giving us advice and the ferry to NYC is right outside the hotel! The bus stop just around the corner! Location and the best view unobstructed view ever! You can stay in NYC, but will never have the view of the skyline! We would like to thank all the staff for a job well done! You made us feel so special! Also the restaurant was fantastic!
We for sure will be back !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Pros:
Great location, friendly receptionist and front staff.

Cons:
Thin door! We could hear people walking by and talking (not yelling) through out the night.
House keeping did not do it's job. Had cracked glass cup in the bathroom that made a small cut on my wife's finger.
Guest service did not speak English. Asked for slippers for the room b/c we fears for glass pieces might be on the floor, but it never came after asking 3 times!

Overall, not the stay I had imagined. Great location and view, but all other things listed were a put down. Though the hotel should at best be 3.5*, but at 4*, I expected better. If you are a light sleeper and want a quiet night of sleep, stay from Sun-Thur. Otherwise, expect to hear noises throughout the night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Harbor Boulevard, Weehawken, NJ 07086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Weehawken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weehawken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the stunning New York City skyline right from the windows of The Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel. Indulge in the spectacular attractions in the city that never sleeps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.