We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
1200 Harbor Boulevard, Ste 160, Weehawken, NJ 07086-6770
+1 201-863-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 Restaurants in Weehawken
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a great place for the families. Great view, service and a good variety of food. Something to please everyone.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our made-from-scratch menu items, and our service. We look forward to serving you again soon! - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    54
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere, with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Close to Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel, outside seating, lots of TVs to watch sports, easy American style menu, and good lunch specials.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GREAT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great food, service and atmosphere for our Fathers Day celebration. We will definitely be back again soon.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you enjoyed your special day with us! We look forward to serving you again soon.

- Alex, Houlihan's Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“old standby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

our hotel had a lousy restaurant so we visited Houlihan's a couple times. Nothing special but we like it and its reliable.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to serving you again soon!

- Alex, Houlihan's Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good dinner place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

To avoid the food at the Sheraton we often go to Houlihan's.
You find there something for every taste.
The portions are huge and I really like their salads and starters.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex H, Public Relations Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're so glad to hear you enjoy our made-from-scratch menu items! We look forward to serving you again soon. - Alex, Houlihan's Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houlihan's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.