We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheesecakes and Pina Colada” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cheese Cake Factory

Cheese Cake Factory
Willowbrook Mall, 1700 Willowbrook Boulevard, Wayne, NJ 07470
(973) 890-1400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 142 Restaurants in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Paterson, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cheesecakes and Pina Colada”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The only good thing about this place is its legendary cheesecake and Pina Colada, though I am not sure whether Pina Coladas are consistently good. Apart from that,very slow service and mediocre food that is tasteless sometimes .They should employ chefs who are actually chefs. Highly overpriced and I even got diarrhea after having one of their pasta dishes once.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    32
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Staff is efficient.
Amazing. Food was excellent great choice of food
Location Is pretty good
Not that expensive
Very nice restaurant
Will definitely. Recommend to friends to visit
And love the choice of music they play

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Not consistent-better to go elsewhere for food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

As chain restaurants go- it is either a hit or miss. We came on a Friday summer evening after a movie. Surprisingly, the wait was only 15 minutes and we were seated outdoors. On a calm and comfortable evening it was a pleasure as the air-conditioning inside was on full blast. The waitress was friendly. We ordered a small salad and appetizers. The salad was horrible-soggy lettuce and mushy tomatoes were drenched in their dressing. It was barely edible. The appetizers were not bad. But one comes for the immense variety of cheesecakes which did not disappoint. There are other desserts available, but definitely try any of them!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch Failure”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Went for Sunday Brunch with family. Very good service (Rebecca D. - she was the only good thing abut our visit...friendly, knowledgeable about menu, prompt, and attentive). Food was bad! Eggs Benedict...eggs overcooked, hollandaise sauce- tasteless, English muffin- very over toasted, breakfast potatoes- burnt & cold. Three Cheese Omelet...burnt around edges, only one kind of cheese, breakfast potatoes- burnt & cold. Blueberry Pancakes...tasted very strange, not like pancakes should taste. OJ- green pieces of something floating in juice. None of us ate more than half of our food before giving up. Have been here for dinner, always good, not exceptional, but good. Great cheesecake - of course.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
684 reviews 684 reviews
449 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
1,832 helpful votes 1,832 helpful votes
“Decent Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This Cheesecake Factory is in a very big Mall. I went with with friends for lunch. There was a fairly long wait so we put our name down and walked around the Mall for a while rather than wait around. We returned about 30 minutes later and were seated shortly thereafter. I had the Mahi Mahi it was good.The service while a little slow. Our server was pleasant, the prices are a little high, but not that bad.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheese Cake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheese Cake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheese Cake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.