We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheese Cake Factory

Cheese Cake Factory
Willowbrook Mall, 1700 Willowbrook Boulevard, Wayne, NJ 07470
(973) 890-1400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 142 Restaurants in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

you must taste the avocado eggrolls. truly the craziest and yummiest thing on the menu! my bf was happy with the gumbo as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    32
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“So many choices such big portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Well you will never go away hungry that's for sure. It's a fun place to take the family if your not in a rush as service is very slow. It's an attractive restaurant with such a variety of choices. The portions are out of control so be prepared to bring home tomorrows meal. Be smart order less you can always order again if not full, but chances are you will be stuffed

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food-great desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I had a delicious chicken dish and a raspberry cheesecake slice. The cheesecake is so large a slice, I couldn't finish it so brought it home to eat he next night.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Service is inconsistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I love the Cheesecake Factory menu for its diversity. I like to meet friends there for lunch or dinner because they have something for everyone. I can tell you that I have had a poor experience, so much so that my husband sent a letter to the corporate office and then the manager of the restaurant contacted him to discuss and said she would send a gift card for our troubles, but guess what......the gift card never came. I go back for the food, the service is either very good, or bit forgetful and the wait can be quite long. The poor experience I had was when we were a party of 8, were quoted 45 minutes and waited for 2 hours! The staff is not always trained as well as they could be -but the food is good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great food and bartenders!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I have been going to the Cheesecake Factory in Willowbrook Mall for many years. We always eat at the bar because the folks who work there are awesome. David makes the best mojitos and has a great personality and always makes us feel welcome and special, as do Rin, Carlos, Manny, and Bianca. They make great team, they work together really well and have fun at the same time, and get wonderful support from their manager.

As far as the food, they have a huge selection, and the portions are huge as well. Plus they update the menu fairly frequently, so it doesn't get stale. The menu includes Italian, Thai, Mexican, burgers, and everything in between, plus brunch items, along with their famous list of cheesecakes, and they also have a 'SkinnyLicious' menu--we've had almost everything on their menu and have never been disappointed.

Not only is the food and service at the bar terrific...we ordered food for a party, and I was so impressed, not only with the food, but also with the packaging of it, which kept everything fresh and neat for traveling back home with it.

Keep up the good work, guys!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheese Cake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheese Cake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheese Cake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.