We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargain for Wayne, NJ!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 State Rte 23 North, Wayne, NJ 07470   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wayne
College Park, MD
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Bargain for Wayne, NJ!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Drove to Wayne solely to attend an evening funeral service. Calling the Inn directly, & using my AARP, yielded a better rate than any I could find thru any online hotel discount reservation site. Check-in was super quick, yet welcoming, & our room was clean. As we prepared to leave for the service, an unexpected, horrendous storm arrived, and the cozy sitting room & reception area, quickly filled-up with folks, whom it turned out, were ALSO there to attend funerals and wakes! We soon realized Ratzer Rd is filled with funeral homes! Noting the delays in travel, the front-desk clerk must have made 'fresh, delicious' coffee in the large urn used for the breakfast crowd, and about a dozen guests enjoyed socializing over java, watching the weather on tv, until at least the lightening let-up! That small gesture & 20- or so, minute episode lifted the spirits of us all, making an otherwise sad, somber experience, a little less so..(Our accommodating desk-clerk told us it was Nescafe')! Altho its evident this bldg is old, my only slight negative comments involve the low-wattage lighting in the room, and carpet wrinkles, that need stretching in the hallways. If you visit Waynes, DO NOT MISS the many inexpensive & terrific DINERS in that area, or BRADLEE's PIZZA, just across the street from La Quinta, that rivals any we've had in NYC!.

Room Tip: 2-floor, back, shows some wooded area, & prvents view of larger pkg lot, and noise of road out f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    56
    41
    29
    44
See reviews for
67
41
23
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

1) The side entrances did not seem secure. I came in at 2am and I did not need my key card to open the door. Any psycho off the street could enter that hotel at any time.

2) The bed was sunken in the middle. My husband and I had the worst night's sleep. It felt as if we didn't sleep at all.

3) The room was not clean. Maybe it was vaccuumed, but it was not thoroughly cleaned. I found beer bottles under the bed and there was still some garbage in the garbage cans.

4) Noisy! There is no insulation between the walls. I could hear the neighbor's entire conversation.

5) I'm sure it was just the night I had stayed there, but there was a roudy group hanging out in the dining room. They were drinking and just seemed to make the 1st floor unwelcoming and even unsafe. When I got to the 2nd floor there was a loud group of teenagers sitting on the floor of the hallway. They didn't even move out of the way. I had to step over them.

I paid $72 for the night. It was the worst money I ever spent. For $20 more I would have had a clean room and a restful night. AVOID THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week before shifting to our own place. The stay was calm and peaceful. Comfortable king size bed with lots o pillows :) Good Room service. Continental breakfast they serve is nice but it gets boring if you gotta stay there for long (7 days in our case), they should keep changing it. Nice and friendly people at the reception. The only thing which i dint like is that every time someone in the corridor crosses by you can clearly hear the chatter, internet was a bit slow too.

Room Tip: Simple, do not opt for highway facing rooms if you are looking for calm and peaceful stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel was a nightmare on Elm Street. When we first arrive our door had 2 inch gap in it. We didn't notice this until in the morning. After complaining to the front desk clerk we were move to the first floor and to our surprise "DOG POOP" all in the hallway. Guest service did not clean our room and the hallway at the entrance was very nasty! The breakfast was very nice and the area was very clean. Oh! Forgot to mention about the smoke that trigger the fire alarm, which cause the fire department to remove everyone from the hotel. We later found out that someone was trying to cook popcorn in the microwave with a sock. LOL!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

A stay at La Quinta is a stay in a wing of your Mom's house. Upon arrival, you are expected, welcome and feel as if the clerk at the desk has been waiting just for you! The rooms are clean, comfortable. The staff is warm, however, extremely competent, accommodating, efficient. During my stay, there was no request that could not be addressed, no question that could not be answered. Breakfast was included and satisfying. The variety was adequate and the people in the breakfast room reflect the atmosphere of the hotel. Where guests are respected, guests are respectful. It was a joy to begin the day among "family". Upon departure and re-entry through the lobby, guests are greeted as if the staff is pleased to see us go off for a productive/fun day and glad that we return satisfied, happy, successful. At check-out, guests are urged to return and leave with the feeling that if we do not return, perhaps, the clerk might be disappointed, as would Mom.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The guest room was not serviced during our three night stay. The beds where not changed or made. The floors were not vacuumed. The toilet paper was not replenished. The towels were changed BUT that was it. I would stay away from this facility.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel, not worthy of a name brand organization
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I am a frequent business traveller, over 50% of my nights are on the road. As for hotels in the New Jersey area, not sure this one could be beat. Lots of parking, Fast Check in, Clean Rooms, Comfortable Beds and nice breakfast all for under $70. This will be my 1st choice on any stays in New Jersey in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne

Address: 1850 State Rte 23 North, Wayne, NJ 07470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne Hotel Wayne
La Quinta Inn And Suites Wayne
La Quinta Hotel Wayne
La Quinta Wayne
Wayne La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Wayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.