We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, clean accommodation close to Newark.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area

Save Saved
You added Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   334 Route 46, East Service Road, Wayne, NJ 07470 (Formerly FairBridge Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Wayne
Highfields, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quality, clean accommodation close to Newark.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We book into the Fairbridge Inn last minute, trying to find accommodation with power close to Newark, just after Hurricane Sandy. Other reviews had said that it could be hard to get to - its on a service road, just off the highway. So when we got close, I just rang the receptionist to confirm the best directions - she was very helpful and clear and we found it easily. Can be a nuisance getting back to it after dinner, shopping etc. However, the friendly staff and large, clean rooms make up for it. Rooms have been recently renovated - we had a King room, but other options are available. Price was good. Facilities in room were new and good quality and all rooms surround a central courtyard with large pool. Although near the highway, the room was very quiet. Continental breakfast included had a wide range of foods and was a good start to the day. The location is handy to large shopping Malls in Wayne and only 20 miles from Newark airport. Would recommend the hotel, and would return.

Room Tip: There are two levels, so if you have luggage, ask for a level one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasmineHowe, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Valued guest
Initially, I would like to thank you for taking your time out to express your opinion on our location. Furthermore, I’m pleased that we were able to accommodate you during such a trying time. Hurricane Sandy affected a number of businesses as well as residents locally, which kept us busy. Nonetheless, that did not hinder us in providing quality service to our guest. As our highways have proven to be tricky, I’m glad that you were able to take advantage of our front desk staff in order to bring you in safely. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
12
8
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Howard Beach, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were attending a friends wedding and decided at the last minute to stay overnight. I searched online and found this place, it was less than 10 minutes away from the hall so it was good.

Everyone from the reservation over the phone to checking in and out where pleasant. It is right next to a mini-golf/driving range but we never heard any noise and our room was facing it. I was outside in the morning and never heard any noise so that was nice. We actually never heard any of the guests.

Room was perfect for our needs. Clean, comfortable bed, nice sized bathroom. Which had a blowdryer, ironing board and plenty of towels. The soaps that were provided smelled good too.

There were plenty of blankets and a nice recliner in the room as well as a desk and chair.

They had a complimentary breakfast in the morning but we did not have it. I think there were eggs, bacon, cereal, even waffles. Along with coffee, tea and juice.

Room Tip: Not so much the room but I wouldn't plan on using the cab services there. We wanted to take a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the Fairbridge for the night after a friends wedding. I made the reservation over the phone. The staff was very pleasant during that an upon check in.

Our room has a queen bed, nice sized bathroom and a recliner. It is right next to a mini-golf/driving range. We did not hear any noise even though when I went outside at 7:30 in the morning there were at least 15-20 over at the range.

The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of blankets.

The only thing I did not like was you need to use 2 different units to cool the room. There was a unit in the wall that controlled the speed. I put it on high cool but didn't realize that you also needed to adjust the temperature on the wall unit. Not a big deal.

They did have a contiential breakfast but we did not have that, so I can not comment on it. I think there was cereal and even a waffle maker.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Yes, the hotel is hard to find the first time. NJ is notorious for their no left turns--my sister lived here for a whole and that's how I learned about the Celtic Knot roadway systems. This isn't a negative toward the hotel - they can't fix that.

The FairBridge sign is up now, so don't look for a Ramada!

However, I was not informed until I arrived at check-in, about the $100 deposit hold they were going to put on my card. Yep, that should've been mentioned on this site and Hotels.com and the hotel's own site--I checked all 3 for such info prior to reserving.

The front desk people were great, though--very pleasant and friendly. Our room was clean and what I expected. The beds and bedding were great, too.

On the housekeeping: the first day we didn't need our room cleaned, so we hung the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. Before we left on the second day, we switched the sign to Please Service Immediately. We returned that night and nothing had been done.

They DO come by--at 9 AM, I found out later. I've worked at hotels before, I had friends in housekeeping, so I know that you're supposed to check the rooms again after standard checkout time to make sure nothing has changed.

That night, my husband had to go to the front desk and get more towels. He had a good attitude about it--but sighed when I still left a tip. :-)

The adjacent restaurant was closed for renovations--I was grateful we had a car and had access to the mall and other restaurants. We left our car at the Willowbrook Park & Ride and took the bus into NYC. $7.50 per adult each way, plus about $2 for parking. On the weekends, kids ride free.

From the Port Authority Bus Terminal you can hop on the subway, and from the terminal you're already a block west away from Times Square.

We were grateful for the continental breakfast. Muffins, pastries, cereal, Belgian waffles, eggs and sausage were available. An international tour group TRASHED the ample breakfast area one morning--we felt so bad for the girl who had to clean it up! The morning after, however, it was quiet and a nice, relaxing meal.

We did extend our stay for a third night, so it wasn't bad at all. My gripes were the housekeeping and deposit issues. We may stay there again.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms will probably feel safer to single travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice & affordable hotel! Our groups stayed here, and the customer service was really awesome. Marilyn, the sales coordinator, was so helpful and great to work with. The rooms have been updated so they are nice inside. Clean. Only downside is it can be confusing to get to, but just keep following signs for the "Service Road". Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Recently stayed for a weekend and was impressed with cleanliness and newly renovated rooms. From reserving rooms to checking out, the customer service was top notch. Took advantage of complimentary breakfast, didn't use pool, but it looked very well kept and clean. A short walk next door brings you to Cheeseburger In Paradise which was a great bar/restaurant with good burgers and great prices. Would not hesitate to use again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Clarendon, Vermont
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

PROS:
-Very clean and well-maintained property, looks recently renovated
- Poolside patios for very pleasant take-out dining in good weather
- Spacious, clean bathroom
- Comfortable bed and cushy seating
- Complimentary breakfast if you like those things
- Excellent value at 60.00

CONS:
- Very hard to get to on the Rt. 46 East service road
- 1st floor room smelled musty, probably due to past flooding in the area. Bring Febreze along.
- Could not control room temp. They don't turn on the heat til later in September
- Noisy outside our room on a Saturday night

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area

Address: 334 Route 46, East Service Road, Wayne, NJ 07470 (Formerly FairBridge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Wayne Fairfield Hotel Wayne
Ramada Wayne Fairfield
Wayne Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.