We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Wayne

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Wayne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Wayne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Wayne
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel many times. The staff is always helpful and willing to do what is needed to assist our comfort. They were very crowded with families due to hurricane Sandy, but they did not seem put out at all by the kids and pets all over the place. Normally this is pretty much a business hotel, but due to the outages, they had lots of families.
Great breakfast and always being restocked. Didn't try the dinners, but very nice that they offer that.
Hotel is very clean and large rooms. By far the best hotel in Wayne.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor R, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear lnnNewJersey,

We thank you for continuously visiting our hotel throughout your travels here in Wayne. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our great staff who does not shy away from providing great service when faced with adversity. On behalf of the Residence Inn Wayne we look forward to the next time you are a guest in our "home".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
32
7
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Piedmont, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here seven nights the week of Sept. 28th till October 5th, visiting friends. The room was spacious and clean and had a separated bedroom. Staff was very friendly and accomadating. I was alone and didn't worry at all. My friends were impressed by the suite and would highly recommend anyone to stay. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I stayed on the fourth floor and it was very quiet, room 407.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor R, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear rialou116,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott. We strive to make sure that our property acts as a home away from home for our long term guests. We are thrilled that you felt at home and that we were able to meet all of your needs. We look forward to serving you in the future, please come back and see us soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here three nights this week. In town visiting family and friends. Our room was great, had separate bedroom, full kitchen and living room. Hotel had complimentary dinner on Thursday night, salad, lasangna, desert and cold drinks. Also a great breakfast is included with your stay each morning. We have been on a road trip for four weeks now, and have stayed in several hotels for more money, and received a lot less ! Our room was spotless each day, and service great. The Marriott Hotels will definately be on our list of hotels to stay at in the future !

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Villagesre,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Wayne. We enjoy hearing your feedback. I will give "compliments to the Chefs!". Our kitchen staff prides themselves on the presentation and quality of all of the food that we serve our guests. We serve breakfast everyday and our evening Social rotates a variety of menu options Monday - Thursday. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I travel for business quite frequently in the Wayne area and usually stay at another hotel. This is a really nice hotel and appears to be recently refurbished - very quiet and great for business travelers. I honestly will not consider staying anywhere else when I travel again on business.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevators - although this is such a quiet hotel you won't notice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
BusTrav106,

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to impress you with our hotel. We are pleased that you have chosen our hotel as your new "Residence" while in Wayne. We have just undergone renovations in the begging of 2012, thank you for noticing! We hope that all of your visits are just as comfortable as your first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Great Northeast
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here overnight during a family outing in New Jersey. The only drawback for us was finding it. It was pouring rain and at night so it was difficult being that it's up on a hill...but it only get's better from here.

The two people working the front desk were extremely pleasant and very accommodating. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was fine for us. When we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised. I'm not sure how old this hotel is but our room looked brand new. It was spotlessly clean and had granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. My young daughter especially liked the fact that the refrigerator had an ice machine with water built in....lol. The decor in the room was very modern and impressive!

The pool area and hot tub were really nice!

Breakfast is your typical continental with additional hot entrees. Everything was fresh and there was plenty even though they were quite busy when we were there.

If we're ever in the Wayne, NJ area again, we'd definitely stay here. It gets two thumbs up from us!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Asualumni87;

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn, we are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you found the One Bedroom Suite as an adequate accommodation for your stay. The satisfaction that your little one even enjoyed being independent in our kitchen, makes us all smile. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for to attend a family wedding in the area. We often choose Residence Inn when we travel with the kids and the dog. It's a solid choice, you know what you're going to get and you can't go wrong. The room was spacious and clean. The kitchen is great and so useful when traveling with the family. Included breakfast was a bonus and included everything one might typically want for breakfast. Service was friendly but not intrusive. I can't think of any bad points. Recommended if you are in this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Nursemate001,

Thank you for choosing our Residence Inn in Wayne. We are happy that you had an "egg"traordinary stay with us. We will look into providing instructions for the use of the heating/cooling system in our rooms. We look forward to your next to visit.

Kind regards,

Dante Brown
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Typical residence inn with all the standard amenities, indoor pool, hot breakfast included, large rooms with kitchen and sitting area. It was recently remodeled and the breakfast area is really nice! It's in a great area, nice safe location with a shop rite grocery store and other restaurants and stores close by. Easy access to the highway. We usually stay here when visiting family in Paterson and Totowa.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Loribob67,

Thank you for choosing our Residence Inn. We are happy that you had another wonderful stay with us. We hope that you will continue to consider us your home away from home while visiting your loved ones in this area. Your next stay here will grant us the opportunity to be your favorite Residence Inn ever! We look forward to your return.

Thank you again,

Dante Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Wayne

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Wayne Hotel
Residence Inn Wayne Hotel Wayne
Wayne Residence Inn
Address: 30 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Wayne 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Wayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.