We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Wayne

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Wayne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Wayne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Wayne
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great hotel and value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here three nights this week. In town visiting family and friends. Our room was great, had separate bedroom, full kitchen and living room. Hotel had complimentary dinner on Thursday night, salad, lasangna, desert and cold drinks. Also a great breakfast is included with your stay each morning. We have been on a road trip for four weeks now, and have stayed in several hotels for more money, and received a lot less ! Our room was spotless each day, and service great. The Marriott Hotels will definately be on our list of hotels to stay at in the future !

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Villagesre,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Wayne. We enjoy hearing your feedback. I will give "compliments to the Chefs!". Our kitchen staff prides themselves on the presentation and quality of all of the food that we serve our guests. We serve breakfast everyday and our evening Social rotates a variety of menu options Monday - Thursday. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
34
7
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I travel for business quite frequently in the Wayne area and usually stay at another hotel. This is a really nice hotel and appears to be recently refurbished - very quiet and great for business travelers. I honestly will not consider staying anywhere else when I travel again on business.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevators - although this is such a quiet hotel you won't notice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
BusTrav106,

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to impress you with our hotel. We are pleased that you have chosen our hotel as your new "Residence" while in Wayne. We have just undergone renovations in the begging of 2012, thank you for noticing! We hope that all of your visits are just as comfortable as your first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Great Northeast
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here overnight during a family outing in New Jersey. The only drawback for us was finding it. It was pouring rain and at night so it was difficult being that it's up on a hill...but it only get's better from here.

The two people working the front desk were extremely pleasant and very accommodating. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was fine for us. When we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised. I'm not sure how old this hotel is but our room looked brand new. It was spotlessly clean and had granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. My young daughter especially liked the fact that the refrigerator had an ice machine with water built in....lol. The decor in the room was very modern and impressive!

The pool area and hot tub were really nice!

Breakfast is your typical continental with additional hot entrees. Everything was fresh and there was plenty even though they were quite busy when we were there.

If we're ever in the Wayne, NJ area again, we'd definitely stay here. It gets two thumbs up from us!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Asualumni87;

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn, we are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you found the One Bedroom Suite as an adequate accommodation for your stay. The satisfaction that your little one even enjoyed being independent in our kitchen, makes us all smile. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for to attend a family wedding in the area. We often choose Residence Inn when we travel with the kids and the dog. It's a solid choice, you know what you're going to get and you can't go wrong. The room was spacious and clean. The kitchen is great and so useful when traveling with the family. Included breakfast was a bonus and included everything one might typically want for breakfast. Service was friendly but not intrusive. I can't think of any bad points. Recommended if you are in this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Nursemate001,

Thank you for choosing our Residence Inn in Wayne. We are happy that you had an "egg"traordinary stay with us. We will look into providing instructions for the use of the heating/cooling system in our rooms. We look forward to your next to visit.

Kind regards,

Dante Brown
Assistant General Manager
Residence Inn Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Typical residence inn with all the standard amenities, indoor pool, hot breakfast included, large rooms with kitchen and sitting area. It was recently remodeled and the breakfast area is really nice! It's in a great area, nice safe location with a shop rite grocery store and other restaurants and stores close by. Easy access to the highway. We usually stay here when visiting family in Paterson and Totowa.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Loribob67,

Thank you for choosing our Residence Inn. We are happy that you had another wonderful stay with us. We hope that you will continue to consider us your home away from home while visiting your loved ones in this area. Your next stay here will grant us the opportunity to be your favorite Residence Inn ever! We look forward to your return.

Thank you again,

Dante Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

First time visiting Wayne, NJ. This was a wedding near by. There were quite a few groups at the hotel for 2 other weddings. Room were nicely decorated. Looked fairly newly decorated. We had a full kitchen, sitting room and king bed. Bed was comfortable. Had a little difficulty regulating the air conditioning. Trouble shutting the fan off. Other occupants were cooking in their room with their door open and smelled up the hallway and our room. Breakfast offered a good variety. They were a little short on the eggs for the holiday. Didn't plan too well. Plenty of seating for breakfast and coffee was always available. Cookies were also available in the afternoon. I would stay there again if I was visiting te area.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the end of the hallway. Much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My wife and I were married in June 2011 and booked this hotel for our out-of-town guests. At first, I had a problem with the Sales Manager, who never called me back, but she was later fired (no surprise to me). Once they brought in the new Sales Manager, he was great. Gave us a tour of the hotel and really worked with us to help us make the process as easy as possible. In total, we had guests book about 15 rooms and every one of them loved the property. The hotel staff was awesome and even gave my wife and I a bottle of champagne, homemade cookies and a card signed by the entire staff that was waiting for us when we got to the room on our wedding night.

I'd easily recommend this hotel to friends -- The location is great, the hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. It's a little more money per night than other hotels in the area, but you definitely get a higher quality location and a great experience.

Room Tip: The only difference between the one bedroom studio and one bedroom suite is that there's a wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor R, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you so much for letting the Residence Inn by Marriott be a part of your wedding experience. We are so glad that we could service you and your guest during this wonderful occasion. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Wayne

Address: 30 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Wayne 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Wayne Hotel Wayne
Wayne Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Wayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.