We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great valve and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Wayne

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Wayne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Wayne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Wayne
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great valve and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Typical residence inn with all the standard amenities, indoor pool, hot breakfast included, large rooms with kitchen and sitting area. It was recently remodeled and the breakfast area is really nice! It's in a great area, nice safe location with a shop rite grocery store and other restaurants and stores close by. Easy access to the highway. We usually stay here when visiting family in Paterson and Totowa.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrBro329, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Loribob67,

Thank you for choosing our Residence Inn. We are happy that you had another wonderful stay with us. We hope that you will continue to consider us your home away from home while visiting your loved ones in this area. Your next stay here will grant us the opportunity to be your favorite Residence Inn ever! We look forward to your return.

Thank you again,

Dante Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    23
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
36
7
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

First time visiting Wayne, NJ. This was a wedding near by. There were quite a few groups at the hotel for 2 other weddings. Room were nicely decorated. Looked fairly newly decorated. We had a full kitchen, sitting room and king bed. Bed was comfortable. Had a little difficulty regulating the air conditioning. Trouble shutting the fan off. Other occupants were cooking in their room with their door open and smelled up the hallway and our room. Breakfast offered a good variety. They were a little short on the eggs for the holiday. Didn't plan too well. Plenty of seating for breakfast and coffee was always available. Cookies were also available in the afternoon. I would stay there again if I was visiting te area.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the end of the hallway. Much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

My wife and I were married in June 2011 and booked this hotel for our out-of-town guests. At first, I had a problem with the Sales Manager, who never called me back, but she was later fired (no surprise to me). Once they brought in the new Sales Manager, he was great. Gave us a tour of the hotel and really worked with us to help us make the process as easy as possible. In total, we had guests book about 15 rooms and every one of them loved the property. The hotel staff was awesome and even gave my wife and I a bottle of champagne, homemade cookies and a card signed by the entire staff that was waiting for us when we got to the room on our wedding night.

I'd easily recommend this hotel to friends -- The location is great, the hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. It's a little more money per night than other hotels in the area, but you definitely get a higher quality location and a great experience.

Room Tip: The only difference between the one bedroom studio and one bedroom suite is that there's a wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor R, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Wayne, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you so much for letting the Residence Inn by Marriott be a part of your wedding experience. We are so glad that we could service you and your guest during this wonderful occasion. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I had to be in town for a family event on new years and stayed here. The hotel was very rowdy on NYE when I returned and some people in my group had a hard time sleeping with the noise, but once that was over the next few nights were pleasant. The rooms and hotel look very new and the beds are comfortable. The free breakfast buffet was ok, but nothing really special. Also without gps I would have had a very hard time finding it because it is at the end of a dead end street without any signs pointing you the way. The front desk staff was very friendly and were helpful when we needed them. For a basic and clean hotel this was everything that we needed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Spouse and I stayed two nights because they were pet friendly and reasonably close to family we were visiting. When I viewed it on Google, I wondered what this hotel was doing apparently close to nothing notable. In fact it probably serves nearby corporate offices. Suite was spacious, clean, well equipped for long-term stays when you will be doing your own cooking. Even if you just like a cup of tea at night, it feels more like a home than a hotel room. Two TV sets, working wifi, a better-than-average free breakfast with a free newspaper offered, and all this for a very reasonable price. After having been overcharged by the Marriott Courtyard in Princeton for a so-so room, the Residence Inn Wayne was a wonderful and refreshing change.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed at this hotel because of a family emergency. The room was very clean,
and I felt it was a good value. Indoor pool was nice. good quiet location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed here last year while our house was being renovated. We'd been renting an apartment, but had to vacate that before our house was completed. So, we ended up staying at this hotel for about 3 weeks. The staff was very helpful... the rooms were clean... And with the long-term-stay discount, the room rate was great!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Wayne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Wayne

Address: 30 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Wayne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Wayne 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Wayne Hotel Wayne
Wayne Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Wayne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.